Surprise gift of the childhood?

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

pexels-photo-2954199.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
It's another day to write a contest and today I will be participating in a contest organized by @drhira in this very community. It's quite an interesting contest and everyone will love to share his or her participation.

I will be using the questions below as a guide to help me go through the contest effectively. I hope you all will enjoy reading through my blog today as I present my entry.

What was the most memorable gift of the childhood?

As a child, I was given so many gifts but the gift I admire and will always remember is the gift I was given in school for my outstanding performance in the classroom.

My school has a way of encouraging its pupils, especially those who stand out among their equals. I'm privileged to be among those that was time-honored by the school and that was the most memorable gift I have received in life.

It was the close of term and I took 2nd position in the class. I was given a prize alongside two other pupils who took 1st and 3rd respectively. The gift I was given that day was a textbook.

I grew up always reading that textbook because reminded me of how I got it. The textbook was recently passed to another because of the person's outstanding performance that I saw recently.

Who gave you this gift?

The headmistress of my school was the person who shook my hands and then handed over this gift to me. I was so happy when I first had the handshake because I never believed that a day would come when I would shake hands with the headmistress.

So she gave me one that didn't and then told me congratulations and encouraged me to push ahead and always work harder to ensure that I keep up with the track and target of becoming a better pupil in the future.

Would you feel happy about this surprise gift?

Yes, everyone loves a surprise and I love them so dearly because it makes me feel happy and makes me look very important. I will always want a surprise gift and I also try to give others surprise gift too.

Seeing how people feel when you present to then with a surprise gift, I also will be delighted to get a surprise from someone else and also I will like to give others more surprise gifts as we progress.

I want to invite @m-fdo, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

Indeed textbook advance ones knowledge, and your school did a great job same as my school, I did always get a textbook and note each term closing base on my remark and position. Ranging between 1st to 3rd was my often appearance. Good-luck as your write up is pleasing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01