My most memorable moment in school

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

pexels-photo-5212667.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled My Most Memorable Moment in School. This is indeed a wonderful contest and I would love to share my entry in it.

Everyone here has gone to school be it primary, secondary or tertiary institutions. Whichever you may have attended, you will surely have a memorable moment for them. In my case, I will focus on secondary education memory because that is a memory to be shared.

While in secondary school, I took the first position for the very first time in my life during my JSS2 classes. Before this period, I was never mentioned at the top of the class because I hardly read my books but when I started the yoke of being the last in the class changed. I will also attempt the questions below to further elaborate on this contest.

Why did it become a memorable moment?

It became the most memorable moment for me because it was a period where all the shame of not being at the top was brought down completely. I was honoured in the class by students and I was also given a prize for being an outstanding student among others.

My parents too for the very first time took me out shopping because they said I made them very proud. So I was able to make my choices on what I wanted that day and then everything I needed was given to me.

So since that very period till this moment, the memory of that occasion has remained fresh in me and I can't do anything other than share this amazing moment with people around me to encourage them never to give up on their dreams and that a memorable day will surely come their way someday.

How did you make it memorable?

I made it memorable because I got a few things for myself which I have always wanted and the promise of my parent was if I can come in as first position then that desire will be fulfilled. My class was left with shock too because nobody expected that to happen.

So that is how I was able to make that day a memorable day. I was privileged to receive a handshake from my teacher and my classmates especially those who are at the forefront ordinarily I couldn't talk to them because they considered me as dull and a wretched guy from a poor background.

I was able to prove to them that I too could make it and that anyone else could also make it with lots of hard work and dedication. So that is how I made my day memorable.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation. Thanks, @drhira for organizing such an amazing contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65