"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello to everyone. I am happy to take part in this contest, which I found so interesting, and to share with you all the most embarrassing moments of my life. Life, I would say, is full of embarrassment, which we often try to let go of no matter what has happened.


👉Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

image.png
pexels

Yes, I have ever been embarrassed. During my days in secondary school, precisely when I was preparing to write WAEC, I got embarrassed by my parents. How did it happen? In my home, my parents are very sense when it comes to seeing their daughter with a guy or seeing their son with a lady.

As a beautiful lady, people were admiring me, and I don't even know what relationship was all about. However, because we were preparing to write the exam, my parents agreed to let me attend extra-moral classes during that time, on the condition that I return home by 6 p.m.

Due to that, I left earlier and went home with one of my classmates book. As I went home with his book, he came to my house at a late hour, which was around 7:30 p.m., to collect his book, which I came out of the back door to give to him.

After giving him his book, we began discussing our examination, during which my Mom came from nowhere and began asking the guy to leave me alone. My Mom shouted and even insulted him in my presence, and my Dad later came and even went and confronted him in his parent's house, which made me feel so embarrassed.


👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment, or should it should have been someone else?

In other words, I think I deserve the embarrassment, whereas, in other words, I don't think I deserve the embarrassment because I and the guy have nothing in common besides being classmates.

However, I know in Africa, it is what the majority of parents do with their children at home, especially their female children, which is seen as a means of protecting them from unwanted pregnancy.


👉What have you done to prevent such a scenario from reoccurring?

Well, to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring again, I have avoided discussing with guys or men around my area for my parents not to see because it looks disrespectful.

As a man, if you have anything to discuss with me, it is better you call me on the phone and tell me or you chat me up than come to my parent's house when you know you are not coming to introduce yourself as my husband-to-be.

@morgan76, @talktofaith, and @yakspeace i invite you all

Sort:  
 last year 

I could remember when such thing happened to me a a girl then. My brothers were the ones that didn't even want to see me with my guy at all and they will embarrass me without mercy. There was this time that I barbed afro as a hair style. Seeing me standing with a guy and discussing, my brother forces me to go and barbe all the hair on my head out , saying that it was because of it that made the guy to stop me on my way home. It wasn't funny at all.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Okay ma i will create another Twitter another so i can start promoting steemit via Twitter. Thank you for supporting me.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Dear friend greetings

Although you did not have anything common in you and boy but still few things are restricted in our society and don't let us do despite of this your parents allowed you to 6 pm. But when you late your mom even shouted at you and of course you got embarrassed.

Best wishes

Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

Hello @jasminemary, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.7
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-07-24

MODs Comment: Please remember to always share your post on twitter.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you ma for reviewing my post.

Hi @jasminemary,

I must say, this embarrassment was a big one. I don't blame our African parents, that has been their mentality since inception.

But about your male classmate coming to your house at night, that was totally wrong of him and you knowing the parents type you've got, should have excused him after giving his books to him.

For me, embarrassment is not good for anyone to feel. I can imagine how you felt that day. I know you wouldn't talk to your parents that night or even the next day 😂.

I wish you a Good luck on your entry!

I appreciate your kind support friend.

 last year 

I can relate what really got into your mind, you know we mother's is our right to protect our kids to avoid unwanted pregnancy. Even recently my elder son told me that I am been over protective and my second son told him that if mommy does not protect us who will. So my dear don't take it as an embarrassment, your classmate should have waited till the next day for you to return the book rather than coming to your house that late hours. You are even lucky that I am not your mom because I wouldn't beaten the hell out of that guy and you. Good luck in your contest.

Such is the type of life young girls are facing. Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

Hi @jasminemary,

Your embarrassing moment is quite funny but on the other side it is what happens in every African home. I will say they went a little out of length when your dad went to the boy's house. But that shows you how far they can go to protect you. You have to be proud of them regardless.
Wonderful entry.

 last year 

Same thing happened with me in my school days. I remember that infront of my father, i used to maintain distance and neglect my male friends. Because idk but it feels as if i am doing something very wrong.
Thankyou for this. You made my memories fresh for some time.
Wish you good luck

Hello friend, what an embarrassing moment you must have had with your classmate, but it is understood by the culture of your country
The good thing is that you are working so that it does not happen again
I wish you success in the challenge

 last year 

I really feel this, has no parents will likely want their child to misbehave. Hanging with opposite gender around parents are often embarrassing and awkward. I do facd this challenge too with my parent especially when a girl visited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68