I love to take photos: My Food photography🍲

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

tmp-cam-8556651517074009159.jpg
Background image created with inshot
image(2).png

10% payout to @steemkidss


GREETINGS TO EVERYONE

How are you doing, i trust you all are doing just fine.
You're welcome to the sixth edition of I Love To Take Photos contest which was organized by our very own hardworking member in person of @madilyn02, and the theme for this week is My Food.

I'm so happy to participate in this contest, cause i really enjoy taking pictures which is also one of my hobby.
In today's post i will be sharing with you three pictures of the food i ate.
Hope you like it.
image(2).png

RICE AND STEW

IMG_20220903_093405-01.jpeg
Rice and Egg-Stew

Location :What3Word
Device :iTel P32

Rice and Stew which is a very popular and generally known food, the first thing i did was to cook a white rice without putting anything except salt.
Then i cook my stew and make it not to be thick so that when i pour it on the rice it will sink to the bottom of the plate.
I used eggs in cooking my stew instead of meat, and it was so delicious and i really like the food so much.


NUTRITIONAL VALUE AND BENEFITS OF RICE AND STEW

Below are the nutritional value and benefits of rice and stew;

  1. Rice helps in controlling blood sugar level
  2. It helps lower cholesterol and reduce the risk of stroke and heart disease.
  3. Rice is rich in with several minerals and vitamins like vitamin B1, B6 etc
  4. And the egg i used in cooking the stew contain a lot of protein

image(2).png

OKRO SOUP

IMG_20220830_102411-01.jpeg
Okro soup with Garri

Location :What3Word
Device :iTel P32

Okro popularly know as "Lady finger" is a vegetable thatbis being used in preparing Okro soup Which is a popular soup in this part of my country Akwa ibom state in Nigeria.
It is a very delicious soup and i like the soup so much cause i can also used it in eating white rice, ohh gosh it is always so delicious but the problem is that you will mistakenly bite periwinkle. 😂


NUTRITIONAL VALUE AND BENEFITS OF OKRO SOUP

There are a lot of nutritional value and benefits of okro soup to us, and they are;

  1. Okro soup is very rich in vitamins
  2. And helps in reducing the risk of cancer
  3. It lowers the risk of heart disease
  4. It is very important for pregnant women, because it helps in lowering the risk of a neutral tube defect

image(2).png

GROUNDNUT OIL RICE

IMG_20220923_094256-01.jpeg
Groundnut oil Rice v🍚

Location :What3Word
Device :iTel P32

Groundnut oil rice is a delicious food that i like so much, but is not really common because people don't normally cook it.
The common once are Jelof rice and palm oil rice, but in cooking Groundnut oil rice instead of you putting palm oil you put Groundnut oil, believe me it is always so delicious and i really like it.
But when i was cooking it i decided to add ONGA to change the colour of the rice before i added Groundnut oil.


NUTRITIONAL VALUE AND BENEFITS OF GROUNDNUT OIL RICE

Though, the nutritional value and benefits of Groundnut oil rice will be similar to the one of my Rice and Stew above cause rice is involved.
They are;

  1. The groundnut oil helps in strengthening and repairs the hair, because it contains vitamin E in it
  2. It lowers the risk of cancer
  3. It lowers the risk of heart disease
  4. Rice is rich with numerous vitamins and minerals

image(2).png

CONCLUSION

The above food are the food i ate last week, and I'm happy to share it with you all and the nutritional value and benefits of each of the food.

Thank you so much for going through my post on I Love To Take Photos of My Food.... God bless

I invite;

@esusavour
@utyalban
@ememudoh1

image(2).png

ABOUT ME👤

image-1.png

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

You're welcome

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Yummy meals you have here @edidiongeffiong. It's like you like food too muc abi, for me I love eating my okra soup with fufu.

No oo... I love eating my own with Garri oo, if i use furu e go suffer me to much😂

 2 years ago 

Hi @edidiongeffiong thank you for taking part in this contest, your food photography looks yummy I like the rice in particular, I wish you success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
10.2
Grade8/10
Verification date:
26 -09-22


Period of:1 month(s)):



Hi, the user edidiongeffiong just made (in 1 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 31 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 32 STEEM

CLUB5050: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(❌club75) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

You're always welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29