SEC17 WK7: My Family, My Pride!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello house!

What a beautiful day and previlledge again to see another beautiful day as this. I would always appreciate your presence on my blog dear friends and I will never take it for granted. This engagement challenge has been one of the best innitiative which I am pushing till the end. Keep reading down my friends.

Pride: simply means being so proud of yourself. Remember, we have positive and negative pride. An individual can be proud of his or her wickedness or an individual can be proud of his or her good works. In this contest, It is more of expressing how proud I am to have such a wonderful, loving, caring and sweet family.

family-521551_1280.jpg

Source

Eveyone has a family and we all grow up from different backgrounds, I have a friend who has sworn never to be happy with anyone in their family and I pushed on to know why she said so, however, I realised that the family members were treating her so badly because her father is late so you can see that people like her can never be proud of their family due to the maltreatment.

I am proud of the fact that we don't quarrel to a point of raising sharp tools on each other, one thing we were taught by our granny is to live peacefully with one another and she always say for our days shall be Long.

My family is a peace loving family and I am so proud of that. Peace is not a thing you cannot buy from the market, peace comes as a result of the upbringing of the children. Peace can be established only when the family is ready for the establishment.

hand-in-hand-6579038_1280.jpg

Source

I tell you the truth that whenever there is peace, what follows is unity. Unity means an elimination of favouritism, differences etc. My family is United and what we have agreed on together is always the final, no one from outside can change it. Unity keeps a home, once you are united every other things that would make the entire family smile will fall in right places.

family-1023036_1280.jpg

Source

I am proud of the crosses we take for one another in our family, my family is always supportive in prayers, if mummy does not have daddy will move out money for house projects and others while we the children supports the family through prayers.

Wether we have it or not, we do not make it look obvious. We are proud of the little we have and we don't laugh at anyone. My father has taught us to help when we have the money and when I don't have I can always pray for provision.

My family is a great family where giving gifts to one another has become part of us, I have purchased a necklace for mummy, I have bought a shoe for daddy, countless times my father has been buying shoes for my mother and so also for us.

Sharing gifts with one another shows how important we've been to each other. It shows how grateful we are for one another and how cherry we are to ourselves. Giving gifts means alot which I know that will continue as we keep making our family a very loving one.

I invite my friends to join the contest.

@ubongudofot
@pelon53
@solaymann

Thanks for reading to this point.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

It really good to see how proud you are about your family and I must say your family is well organized following your write up best of luck in the contest.

 2 months ago 

Yes dear, very proud of my family. I hope you are as well proud of yours dear? Thank you for coming to from such a meaningful comment, I appreciate.

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

Good to know that your family is peaceful always, never quarrel or fight, even when there's a misunderstanding, you all reconcile peacefully. I am sure this peaceful foundation was laid by your parents and it has carried you all along to live in love. It is bad that some family experience evil, torture, pain in it just like the lady, but yours was different and great. I wish you all the best!

 2 months ago 

never quarrel or fight

Not at all dear, personally, I try as much as I can to maintain peace in the house and I know what happiness means to a home so I will try as much as I can to maintain that thank you very much friend. Success!

 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

What a beautiful post you wrote dear. Unity eliminates favouratism and differences. So clearing the path to come closer. Members will feel more light and closer to others. This will increase love and affection.

You need to share this post on twitter and use the following tags #steem #steemit $steem and share the link at the comment section of this post. It is very important.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 2 months ago 

Maltreatment in the family, this person can never be proud of that kind of family. This issue commonly arise when there's step mother or step father, when one of the parents die, the child will suffer from the step parent, I have heard many stories in this mater. But what I like about your post is explaining how important unity is in the family, peace can not be bought in the Market. When there's unity, there's be peace, and when there's peace there's love. This 3 quality to be stronger in supporting each other and they can live peacefully forever. I wish you the best @dave-hanny.

Greeting from Lagos

 2 months ago 

Thank you friend, you've gotten the real point I tried to pass across. Unity is very important, it brings peace to the family and makes the family very unique and special. Thank you once more and I appreciate your comments.

 2 months ago 

You might be seeing a family being happy, cherishing one another, look so caring and you might be wondering how they managed to be like that, it's not a miracle, I have learned a lot in this week engagement challenge from different users about their family, but in all the entries i have read, they all emphasize on peace and unity as the foundations of a happy family.

Have you noticed it too?

 2 months ago 

Greetings,

You are doing well and good. You are right that eveyone has a family and all of us grows up from different backgrounds. We all are following different cultures and our background differs from each other.

You have presented a great post here on the platform ☺️. I wish you good luck 🙏

 2 months ago 

No body fell from the sky my friend, right? so we all grow from our different and unique families so also our background differs too. Success my friend.

 2 months ago 

Yes, you are right ma'am that nobody falls from the sky.

Thank you 👍

 2 months ago 

You're welcome.

 2 months ago 

😊🤞

Hello dear, it's really good to know that you actually maintain peace in your home, I can see how happy and grateful you are to your family you decided to care and support your family I can also see that sharing gift with your family is one thing you actually love doing it really shows how good and caring you are to your family indeed love and caring is what keeps your family going and I pray that you will never depart from it . I have notice in your publication that your family is one of the biggest family so far I'm really glad to see your nice and good reputation concerning your family, keep exploring dear. I wish you all the best on this contest.
Best regards.

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 2 months ago 

Thank you sir, I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65