Skids & pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #1- My First Choice Of Fruit is "Fig"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20230217_235616_0000.png
Made by canva


Hello everyone this is Ajay,
From India,


My greetings to you all, hope you all are doing good, This blog is about my participation in Contest 👉Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #1- My First Choice Of Fruit conducted by @steemkidss. It's is important to know about fruits, by this contest we will come to know about different fruits and benefits. Thankyou for conducting this informative contest and opportunity.


What is your 1st and best fruit out of the 4 you love so much?

Fruits are an essential part of a healthy diet and provide numerous health benefits. They are an excellent source of essential vitamins, minerals, and fiber that our body needs to function properly. In my daily life I consume some fruits regularly in that I'm going to mention 4 fruits I like.
  • Apple
  • Grapes
  • Fig
  • Orange


IMG_20230217_230646.jpg
Pictures taken by me

In these four fruits I like Fig to eat the most because of its health benifits.


Why do you love this fruit so much? State at least 3 reasons.

Picture taken by me

I absolutely love figs! The way their sweet and juicy flesh bursts in my mouth is just divine. I can't get enough of their delicate flavor and tender texture. Whenever I see them at the market, I can't resist picking up a few.
  1. Delicious taste: Figs have a unique, sweet taste that is beloved by many people.

  2. Nutritional benefits: Figs are a good source of fiber, potassium, and other essential nutrients that are important for a healthy diet.

  3. Versatility: Figs can be enjoyed in a variety of ways, such as fresh, dried, or cooked into jams and other dishes. This versatility makes them a great addition to many different types of meals and snacks.


How easy is it to source this fruit in your locality of city?

Since Chennai is located in the southern part of India, where I live, it is possible that there are some local markets, fruit shops, or supermarkets. However, figs are often available in most cities in India, either fresh or dried. Sometimes I try checking out local markets such as Koyambedu Wholesale Market Complex or T Nagar Market or supermarkets such as Spencer's or Nilgiri's to find out if they stock fig fruit.

Is it seasonal?

Yes, figs are seasonal fruits that are usually available in late summer and early autumn. The exact season for figs may vary depending on the location and climate. In some regions, figs may be available as early as May or June, while in others, they may only be available in late summer or early autumn.

Take some pictures of the fruit you love so much and include a selfie of you with the fruit.

Here is my selfie with one single piece of fig at Palamuthir Cholai supermarket.

Picture taken by me


Write a message to that fruit telling it how much you love it.

Dear beloved fig fruit,

I wanted to take a moment to express just how much I adore you. Your plump and juicy flesh, bursting with sweet, succulent flavor, never fails to delight my taste buds. Whether I enjoy you fresh off the tree or dried, in a salad or on a cheese board, you always manage to elevate any dish to a new level of deliciousness.

Thank you for being such a wonderful and versatile fruit, fig. You bring joy and flavor to my life, and I am so grateful for every opportunity I get to savor your deliciousness.

With love and admiration,
Ajay K


If you are to choose a first best fruit again, will you still choose this fruit? Why will you stick to this choice, or why not?

yes i will choose Fig fruit again because, the medical benifits is the reason. This fig fruit is in my daily food routine for 3 years so fig is inevitable fruit in my food cycle.

I would like to invite my friends @erode, @echoo and @rey01v to this contest.
Best regards @ajay27,
I'm officially verified achievement1 by newcomers community.


Thankyou for reading my blog.

20230118_1310021.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @bambuka

 2 years ago 

Thankyou for the curation support

 2 years ago 

Hello @faridi1, thank you for publishing your content in our community. You have shared meaningful post and describe figs benefits very well. Keep up the good work. Below is the evaluation on the basis of your post quality. Upvotes on others posts for increased voting CSI.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.2
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-02-18
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thankyou for the verification, Can I get any badge

 2 years ago 

Have just gotten to know about fig fruit, sounds really interesting.

Figs are a good source of fiber, potassium, and other essential nutrients that are important for a healthy diet.

Am really excited to hear that it has contains of fibre. I will like to eat it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35