My Actions To Make Our Environment Cleaner, Greener And Healthier 🌲🌴 | Gardening Chronicles: Caring for Trees and Growing Herbs

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago (edited)
Hello Everyone
I'm AhsanSharif From Pakistan
Greetings you all, hope you all are well and enjoying a happy moment of life with steem. I'm also good Alhamdulillah.

Last two to three months I planted trees outside my house, one neem tree and the other a pipal tree. The Neem tree was big and the Pipal tree was still very small. When I planted them, they were not growing at all because it was not yet time to group them. And there was no trace of them, but as soon as the season came, they began to put out light leaves. And as it gradually grew, it became my duty to take care of it in the same way.

image.png

Created On Inshot

When we add water for a long time by digging the pot around it and softening it, then by adding this water, that earth becomes hard. Due to which the water does not reach the roots, so it has to be softened every four to five days. So that the water reaches their roots, when the water reaches the roots, then they will grow more. Because they get their food from the bottom and carry it all the way up the tree. That's why I take care of it because the grass also grows around them which doesn't allow the water to go down too much.

First look at these pictures to see how much grass has grown around these pots and even inside the pot itself. Those weeds harm the tree because every time we water, that water is consumed by most of the weeds. Due to which the water does not reach the bottom and the plant starts drying up. When they are not watered for two to three days, their leaves start turning yellow and yellow, due to which their weakness appears.

I first cut the grass that was growing between them so that once I cut it first, it should be done in a good way and then soften the ground. To cut it I went to my uncle's house and from there I picked up a top we call Kaee. With the help of this Kaee, I first cut the grass above it inside the pot and cleaned it well.

When all the grass was cut, I cleaned it thoroughly. And this grass was taken out and kept outside and then in this way I prepared both the pots. One of Nim and the other of Pipal cleaned both.

After cleaning both of them I then dug them with the help of the same tool. Both I dig well so that the earth is well softened. Only when the soil is soft will the water reach its bottom and will it grow more. Both I dug well first.

My intention was also that when I softened them, I would then take some clay out of them and put it on the sides so that it would be bigger than the middle. When it is bigger, more water will be poured. Earlier, its depth was very shallow, due to which water hardly seeped into it. And almost in no time that water used to dry up but now I thought of making it bigger. For this, first of all, I dug them both.

After I sanded the sides, I smoothed them down again from the middle. Because I applied the soil that was on the sides but now I made it soft again so that now when water is poured into it, then they will be better. That's why I dug them up. After digging it and leaving it open for some time in such air because the grass that was in it grows again and again. The purpose of leaving it open is to allow the grass that has been cut to dry out properly so that it does not re-grow. It has grass around it, I just want no grass inside the pot.

image.png
image.png

After leaving them in the open air, I then came home because there are also small pots in the house with small plants in them. As they are of different types of flowers etc., I also have to set these pots. I have two pots that didn't have any trees inside them, so I was thinking to plant some flowers or a nice tree inside them too so that the beauty grows in the house. For that I poured water into them because their soil had become very hard, so when we pour water into it, the soil will be soft until evening, then we will dig it and dig it and nothing will be in it. Will put some. For this I just put water in these two pots.

Then we have softened a pot and my father also helped me. After softening it, my father took dry coriander, he kept the dry coriander in a cloth and rubbed it well so that it becomes finely ground. After crushing it, we then planted it in the pot with the help of tweezers. We want to have green coriander in our house and use it to add to our vegetable. For this, we softened the earth and after grinding the dry coriander, we placed it in this pot with such pinches.

image.png

After planting that coriander with pinches, then I watered it with the help of a bucket so that the water reached this coriander and the rose plant planted next to it also got it and both of them grew. Thus we have planted this coriander and hopefully in a day or two it will start growing. As soon as it grows up, we will take care of it even more so that no weeds or weeds will grow around it. When it grows, then it will not get much food, so we will take care of it so that green coriander is present in our house.

I was quite late in all this work, so the pots that I prepared outside and softened them have also had enough time. Now hopefully there won't be any weed again. Now it is time to water them, so there is a ditch in front of our house in which canal water flows. That canal water goes to the lands, so when that canal runs, we give water from that canal to our trees because that water is very good and very beneficial for the trees too. So I used a bucket to draw water out of this ditch and gave it to my plants and filled them up to the brim.

Thus I spent my day with these plants, tending them, cleaning them and watering them. After watering, in the same way, I prepared the house pots, in which I planted dry coriander and with the help of this coriander, our green coriander will grow and we will use it in our vegetables. Hope you guys like this activity of mine. If you guys like my activities then I expect a good review from you. Thank you all so much for stopping by and seeing you in a new post with new content. Until then, I seek your permission, Allah Hafiz.

Invitation:
@eveetim, @ewela, @neelofar

Cc:
@ngoenyi

Dated: 01-08-2024 About Me
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51