Food Diary Game | 13-08-2024 | A Slice of Life: My Day with Delicious Food

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
Hello Everyone
I'm AhsanSharif From Pakistan
Greetings you all, hope you all are well and enjoying a happy moment of life with steem. I'm also good Alhamdulillah.

image.png

I hope everyone is doing well. My day started at five o'clock in the morning when I got up and offered the Fajr prayer. After offering the prayer, I went to bed again and lay down, and then got up again and went for a short walk. After sightseeing I then went to my uncle's house from where I brought milk. After bringing milk, I came and took a bath. After showering I had my breakfast.

Today for breakfast I did not eat bread but had light food. I ate tea biscuits for a light diet in the morning to keep me hungry. And I can eat some good food outside because I have to go out to Sahiwal. For this reason, I did not eat so I had my morning breakfast with tea and biscuits.


image.png

After breakfast, I immediately got ready and left for Sahiwal. My brother was with me, so I first reached my aunt's place where I had to get some things. After collecting the goods, I had to drop my brother at the shop where he worked. As soon as we reached Aunt's place, we sat there and chatted about some things.

Meanwhile, my aunt brought us mangoes and potatoes. And they set it before us and said eat them. Then we sat there and had fun with these things. I had my aunt's son and daughter with me and we took them with us and we all ate it together.

Along with having fun with these things, we also had fun with the kids. And then it was time for my brother's shop, so we left there calling him Allah Hafiz and I went straight to my brother's shop. There I dropped my brother.

After dropping my brother there, I went straight to the petrol pump from where I had to get my monthly petrol. I put some petrol in my bike and some petrol in a can so that we can put it in another bike. Thus, after getting petrol from there, I returned from there.

I had to buy some vegetable items for which I went to the green market. Where I first went to buy onions. After buying onions, I then bought tomatoes. After tomatoes, I then bought cucumbers.

The advantage of buying things from the green market is that we get these things here at reasonable rates. Because things are quite expensive in the village or our other city. Whenever I come to Sahiwal, I buy vegetables from here. Here I got vegetables at good prices and also bought ginger. After buying these things I put them in a shopper and packed them in one place.

As soon as I came out of the green market after buying these vegetable items, a litchi man was standing outside on the road. This is one fruit that I like a lot this season. It fruits in summer and lasts for a few days and then fades away. These days I enjoy it a lot more. Then I stood there and bought this lychee from him.


It was already late in the afternoon due to which the heat was very high so I returned straight to my house after buying all my things from there. As soon as I reached home, my mother had prepared sardai for me. Because the heat was so hot, this almond cold gave me a lot of comfort. It makes me feel less hot because when it's hot we should drink cold drinks so that we can avoid heat stroke. To avoid this I used this juice.

After drinking this juice I rested for a while and then it was time for lunch. For lunch today my mother made salted meat. I do not eat salted meat with bread, but only by itself. For that, I ate my meat and slept for rest.

My younger cousins are visiting guests at our house who are here to spend their holidays. A couple of days are left and then their schools are about to open and they have to go back. As soon as it was evening today, I thought that they should be given kulfa. For that, I went to my nearest bakery and bought a liter of kulfa. After buying the kulfa I came home and gave it to my mother and told her to cut it and distribute it to all of us. They cut them into small pieces and gave them to all of us.

In this way, we all sat in the evening and enjoyed this kulfa and my cousins were also very happy.

)

Now it was night, so tonight my friend told me that my food was on his side. He made rice which we eat with great gusto. Therefore, to eat this rice, we reached his house in the evening and sitting there we enjoyed with him. In this way, we keep inviting each other in small ways so that our friendship between us deepens and our love and affection for each other continue to grow.


image.png

This is how I spent my day today, I hope you guys liked the food I ate and my day. And you guys must have enjoyed it. I want to thank all of you for stopping by. See you in a new post till then I want your permission Allah Hafiz.

Dated: 15-08-2024 About Me
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66