THE DIARY GAME : 01/09/2020 – Visit to house warming ceremony in kaleniya - Sri Lanka

THE DIARY GAME : 01/09/2020 – Visit to house warming ceremony in kaleniya - Sri Lanka

Hi Friends,
We had a very short sleep last night as we celebrated my Birthday. I love baking, I made my birthday cake. It was delicious and everyone in the family loved it too.

vv.png

Birthday Cake

Today is Binara full moon Poya day in Sri Lanka. It is a mercantile holiday, so all of us are at home today. But we had to wake early in the morning as we were invited for a house warming ceremony in Kaleniya. My husband and I got ready quickly. My mom made us breakfast. We had our breakfast and went to Kottawa. My father and mother-in-law came to pick us from Kottawa.
It was great to see them after a few weeks. My mother-in-law also brought us breakfast and I had some on the way. The weather was quite calm today and raining on and off.

We reached within an hour to kaleniya. The house was located near to the town and it was awesome. Everyone in the family welcomed us warmly. It was really amazing to see someone starting a new life in a new home. We too thought that we should also build a house of our own.

On the way back home, We dropped our parents in Kottawa as they needed to go back to Galle. We were feeling really tired and sleepy and we had a small nap in the evening.

While I was having my tea I watched my cute little pet playing around with my dad’s plants and the news flower pots which he bought.

image.png

My Cute Little Pet

image.png

My Cute Little Pet

Unfortunately we couldn’t visit a temple today but i prayed at home. After that I went to prepare dinner. We decided to have soup for dinner.And I spend some time watching Tv with my parents and chatting with them.
This is how I’m going to end the day.

image.png

Egg and Veg Soup for Dinner

Hope you guys enjoyed reading my diary and thank for @besticofinder for introducing me for #thediarygame.

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #the1000daysofsteem #whalepower #steemexclusive

Sort:  

Happy birthday @vishwara
May God bless you with good health and luck.
Dinner should be light. Soup is best alternate.
#onepercent #india #affable

Hi.. Thank you! @jyotisingh
Yes we always have something light for dinner.

omoo what a cute lil kitty >.<
happy belated birthday for you, wishing you tons of happiness and joy!🤗
#onepercent
#indonesia

 4 years ago 

Happy Birthday Akka. 🤗🤗 Ayya didn't tell us nee. Otherwise we could organize something. #onepercent #srilanka

Thank you Nanga ...😘😘

 4 years ago 

Egg and Veg Soup for Dinner was awesome.. 😘

Happy birthday akka.
Your kitty looks so cute and adorable.
#onepercent #srilanka

Thanks Nanga... <3 yes he is sooo cute. :)

Happy birthday akka 😍😍 The other thing is I love to ur pet 🙊🙈

Thanks Nanga... <3 Kitty is saying Hi to you...

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

And happy birthday!

Thank you ... !😊

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51