THE DIARY GAME : 05/08/2020 : Election Day With Covid-19 | New Election Experience.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

IMG_7653.jpg

I woke up around 8am and had a cup of tea while looking around. After having a wash, started my works on the research project. It is always boring to work from the home without visiting university.

Today was a happening day here in Sri Lanka as 2020 Parliamentarian Election was conducted from the morning. The funny part of the election is all our childhood companions came back to home to vote.

I was watching a YouTube video for crochet a baby socks to my neighbour, a sister, a relative. Shani Akka’s (akka means elder sister) little son, Yehen. I was thinking about his sole size. Hah… guess what! She and her son appeared through our gate. Then I forget to watch video and the socks. I hold that boy and started to cuddle with him. He is just 5 months old. So, he is very cute and lovely. I hold him until he was feeling sleepy. Then I gave him to his mother and came back to home as sudden rain came.

After the lunch, we got ready to go to the polling centre. It was situated at rebuilt old school building in the village. The poll was conducted under highly health protected surrounding. Election commission had done everything to ensure the safety of the voters. But sad... I was afraid to capture a photo there.

At the entrance, we sanitized our hands and waited in a queue maintaining 1m gaps. After entering, they checked our identity card and vote eligibility card over a transparent screen. After through away the card, they provided sanitizers again before giving the ballet paper. Then I went to particular place and marked my votes and put my paper into the box. Then we came back home without remaining there. Only me, my parents and my sister got eligible to vote as my brother was just 14 years old.

After came back, I completed my halfly done dream catcher by adding some feathers and beads. It might be better if I had more feathers. Let’s see.

IMG_7643.JPG

Then I started to sew a bag. First, I cut it out according to the measurements. And was able to halfly sew the bag as we had to go out for a bit.

IMG_7645.JPG

We went to Shani Akka’s home after marriage. It is near Ambalangoda town in an area called Poramba. She had a surgery recently. So, we my mother needed to check how is she now. Little boy was sleeping when we visit there. We had some chat while having a cup of tea. Yehen woke up before we came. He was full of smiles and cuteness.

IMG_7647.JPG

After spending around an hour there we went to the town to buy a saree. We went to Dilan Fashion House. But there were not what I needed. I felt boring to shopping at this hour as it was around 6pm already. This was taken on the way to home around Thalgasgoda Dipot Junction.

IMG_7649.JPG

So, we went home. While coming back we bought some hoppers. They had given some chilli paste too. We ate them with a cup of tea after washed up.

Then we watched news as today was a very much happening day. More than 70% of the eligible voters have been voted in the election even under this situation. Counting happens tomorrow, so we have to wait until tomorrow to know the results.

Then I had my dinner : string hoppers with potato curry and pol mallum. I watched a teledrama while eating.

IMG_7651.PNG

As my design project is undergoing, my group members called a group meeting at 9pm. It went around for 40 minutes over WhatsApp and sudden rain came while having the meeting. I’m very like to hear the raining sound. After finishing meeting, I started typing my diary post for #thediarygame while listen to the rain.

This is all for today. Thank you for reading.

Team : @steemceylon

This is me

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

Thank you for upvoting me ❤️

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64