Steemingcurator contest:Tell us who are your steemian best friends? Entry by @ngoenyi 100% powerupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

image.png
image source

Hi friends, it is time to make my entry on this wonderful contest by @steemingcurator. here is the link to the contest in case you will like to participate. It is all about my best steemit friends. I have seriously been trying to make selections from my arrays of close friends here in steemit. Writing about them all will require different entries. If I am allowed, I will make more than one entry because I have a good number of them that have been of immense support and encouragement to me here in steemit.

Honestly, I am constrained on who to choose. However,let me just write about 3 of them for the purpose of this particular entry. Please my best friends, if I didn't write about you, it does not mean that you are not my best friend, you are very close to my heart as well as these ones are. Ladies and gentlemen in @steemingcurator community, it my pleasure to introduce to you at this moment, my best steemit friends in the persons of :
@focusnow
@njiatanga and
@bright-obias.

Do you remember the exact or approximate date when you met? How did you meet? Were they introduced by a mutual friend or perhaps they interacted through comments in a publication? Were there any encouraging comments that made the bond of friendship grow and strengthen? What special moment do you remember most fondly? Are they from the same country, region or continent? Do they speak the same language? What were the best suggestions they exchanged for their growth at Steemit?
In view of the requirements above by the @steemingcurator, let me talk about my best friends one after the other

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnf1WCCor3nBnxrco5Q7Yz2Pg7WnXVtVYUkEuq3FAFRRgRi4mj85GSHSfN5uj5H2jkQEdJe.jpeg

@focusnow

image.png
I and @focusnow at the city of Aba. My first meet up with him after I joined steemit
Below is a brief introduction about himself.

About Me @focusnow

My name is Charles Okeke. I came into the IT industry in 2008 as an apprentice. I did a year course with an IT company in Nigeria where I learnt web designing, blogging, dropshipping and other IT courses. After my graduation, I got an admission in 2009 to study computer Science. I completed the 5 year course (4years + 1 year industrial training) in 2014. Entrepreneur ship runs in my blood. So after graduation and completing the compulsory National Youths Service Corps (NYSC) in 2017, I had worked had to establish RyteCliq Technologies, an IT firm that offers various services to organizations. From the 2008 till date, I have always been involved in content creation among other things. I still have a Google adsense account, but like many other publishers, its difficult to make something reasonable on Adsense platform. So when I saw Steemit in 2018, I knew It was what I have been looking for. Ever since then, I remained active on this platform.

I first met @focusnow as Mr Charles Okeke about 5 years ago. We speak the same language and we were living in the same city back then. We are from the same country, Nigeria. He was introduced to me by an old friend of mine who brought a business opportunity to me. He encouraged me to follow him to their office in Abia state which I did, on getting there, he introduced me to @focusnow's father and then later he told me to come and meet his son. It happened to be this young man known today as @focusnow. We exchanged mobile number.

Along the line, we found out that we both applied for npower. Npower is a federal government initiative here in Nigeria to help unemployed graduate youths. For that reason, we were regularly communicating to know when the list will be published. Finally, it was published and I met him again during accreditation before enrolment. After that day, I never met him again. But I usually introduce some online businesses to him even though he never joined any of it. It was on a faithful day, precisely on July 24th,2020 when I forwarded an online opportunity to him that he replied me thus:

Sis NG goodmorning

Hope the family is fine

I don't know whether you will be interested to join a community of bloggers where you get paid in cryptocurrency to post original articles on any topic

As a content creator, I have been on Steemit since 2018 and it has been a steady source of income

The crypto you will be paid for creating content is currently worth #410 per one

Steemit is a social media/blogging platform where you get rewarded for posting your social life or any other stories

There are millions of bloggers on the platform
When you make a post, people start liking it.

Those were his words to me. He has been in steemit since 2018 if am not mistaken. I became really interested that I started the process of creating my steemit account. He mentored through.
And ever since then, he has been my touch light on my path to this steemit. At first I thought I could not be able to reach this far but his experiments have kept me going. I could remember a post I made after I have written my achievement 3 in the @newcomers community about content etiquette. I added a picture that I was supposed to cite the source. But I didn't. He commented on that my post positively and at the end, he left a question: please @ngoenyi, the picture you used, is it your own? Well at that moment that I read the comment, I didn't even understand what he meant. But he private chatted me via whatsapp massage and asked the same question again, that was when I realised that I have committed an offence. I apologised and he still showed me how to cite a source. In fact, anything I know on steemit today, he is to take credit for them all. Uphill today, whenever I have a problem I still go to him.

This friendship became to close to me when he advised me that I can invest my fiat in steem coin. I gave him money to buy it for me, and that was middle of September 2020. I had wanted to power it up immediately but he advised me to take advantage of the @spud4steem by @kiwiscanfly, supported by @stephenkandel. I listened and as I participated, I won 4th place. Wow! What are friends for in this life? I am yet to repay his goodness. I wouldn't have known about this if not for him. I am very slow in learning but he has been patient with me. Thank you so much @focusnow for coming into my life as a friend. I have so many more things to write about you, but time may fail me. Indeed, words are greatly inadequate neither can they vividly convey the magnitude of my appreciation and indebtedness to him.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnf1WCCor3nBnxrco5Q7Yz2Pg7WnXVtVYUkEuq3FAFRRgRi4mj85GSHSfN5uj5H2jkQEdJe.jpeg

@njiatanga

The next on the list of my friends is @njiatanga. Am very sorry that I have not met him in person to take a picture with him with my phone but to me, he is as good as close to me. The picture below was sourced and I have included the source.
image.png
image source

I am CLAUDE NJI ATANGA, holder of BBA in Management and Entrepreneurship obtained from the Higher Institute of Commerce and Management(HICM) university of Bamenda and holder of a certificate in project Management and Entrepreneurship obtained from the International Organization for Imigration and currently the project officer for the Ndop women's empowerment and the family center with a 5 years working experience at the helm of project Management, project writing and project evaluation within the spere of the northwest region.

This young man joined steemit almost the same time that I joined. He joined before me anyway on 16th July 2020 to be precise was when he wrote his introduction post but I got to know him when he was introduced to @steemalive whatsapp group page on the 16th August 2020. We were all moving together in that community. But I particularly picked interest in him due to his exceptional support he was given to @focusnow to move the community forward.

We started relating well more than the usual. But I became more closer to him during the last stages of our achievements in the @newcomers community. I was the first to get to achievement 5 task 1 while he was yet to write his achievement 4. What we were doing then was, when you post your achievement, we copy the link and send to each other and that fostered bot engagement and encouragement. Granted, he later finished all his achievements before me but I later also finished mine. After he finished his achievements while I was yet to complete mine, he told me that I should try and finish up that there is something waiting for us as soon as we finish all our achievements. Those words kept ringing in my mind until I completed mine.

But before that, he was approved and appointed as the country representative for Cameron. Wow! His sayings now become clearer to me. Really big and great news. We celebrated him. Since then, we have always been friends even though for sometimes now he has been away, we have been taking and presently, I am glad that he is fully back now. We are not from the same country and we don't speak the same language but I so much admire him and he has been an energy booster to me here in steemit.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnf1WCCor3nBnxrco5Q7Yz2Pg7WnXVtVYUkEuq3FAFRRgRi4mj85GSHSfN5uj5H2jkQEdJe.jpeg

@bright-obias

The next and the last but not the least I want to talk about for the purpose of this contest is no other person than the latest Nigeria's country representative. @bright-obias.
I have also not met him before so for that reason, I don't have a picture of him that I took personally with him nor do I have one I too with my personal phone.

image.png
image source

My Journey to steemit.
I am bright obiarije, A Nigerian that has been blogging for about two years now, I currently Trading cryptocurrency in my country, Nigeria.
After I finished my secondary school level around 2017, I began to learn all about degital marketing and all it comprises, I was too curious about it, one of the days I met a friend that later introduced me to cryptocurrency currency, He told me about steemit but he did not teach me or tell me what the platform was all about.
I joined the platform then as at 2018, I began to blog but because I was not told about the ethics of the platform, my first account being @brightobias was flag by the steem cleaners.
My Return to steemit platform on October 2019

I got to know @bright-obias in steemalive community but that was back then in August when communities were advised to split there members into teams for the purpose of the diary game. I happened to be in the same team with him. He was then very active under the then team leader. He was very supportive of her. He was regularly commenting on my posts and communicating with all of us in that team. At a point I even thought that he was one of the team leaders. After some times I was also included as one of the team leaders. We all were still working together as a team.

I personally became close to this young man from his comments on my posts. He will always tell me to continue posting my diaries so that he will keep feeding his eyes with my foods in form of pictures since he can not come to the house to eat. Yes, even though we are from the same country and we speak the same language, but we don't stay in the same city. His comments usually encourages me to keep posting. I also became so fun of him due to the fact that he usually moves here and there in around steemit snuffing for contests and he will encourage me to participate. And each time I also try to immerse him to go round and source for contests, he is already there and has already participated. I so much love him for that.

One of his advice that I won't quickly forget is about a contest that was held by @stephenkandel. He hosted it and promised to reward the first 20 steemians that participated with 100sp. I was unaware of it one faithful evening when I got a notification from him on my whatsapp page. When I opened it I saw a massage from him about the contest and he told me to participate immediately so that I can also win alongside him. Hmm, I never knew I could get someone like him. I quickly did as he advised and look, I won my own 5 steem. I was so excited. Ever since then, we have been close friends even though he has really excelled in contest participation. And just a day ago, I got the news that he had been appointed country representative. Wow!wow!and wow! I am so much happy for him. He really deserve it. I have always have him in mind as the next country representative and it has happened. Congratulations once more dear. Keep winning.

At this juncture dear @steemingcurator, I want to believe that I have done justice to this contest. If allowed to make more entries, I have more friends in mind to write about, whose support and encouragement have had great impact in my stay here in steemit. I am happy to have participated in this contest and I pray that my entry be favourably considered. I love you all.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoC7x6gduuF68q9aGKL4jBeegA6tt3krBhmAdjUP5oSyCRXcVKgBftoThrMJ1LM67RXjEcv.jpeg

I am a member of @steemalive community

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnf1WCCor3nBnxrco5Q7Yz2Pg7WnXVtVYUkEuq3FAFRRgRi4mj85GSHSfN5uj5H2jkQEdJe.jpeg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello @ngoenyi, receive my cordial greetings, extensive to all your valuable friends: @focusnow, @njiatanga, @bright-obias, @marydexplorer. From each one you have highlighted the most exciting and valuable significant events. You have fully understood the essence of this contest and brilliantly presented your respect, admiration, loyalty and important anecdotes that you carry in the most fertile place of your heart.

That human nature is the one that we must arise and put in practice to think and feel the good in everything that surrounds us, family, friends, technology (Blockchain Steem), nature and society in general to have a world full of harmony, peace, confidence, solidarity, happiness, abundance and sublime conscience (spirituality), among others.

Your contribution meets the quality standard that the Steemingcurators community demands, this publication is accepted and registered in the Tell us who your best Steemian friends are.

Sugerencia

Be sure to leave the link of this contribution and comment in Steemingcurators community contest: Tell us who is your steemian best friends? to comply with the fourth and last guideline of the contest.

Happy day. Good vibe

Thank you so much @ulisesfl17. I am happy that my entry meets the requirements. I have done as you advised. I forgot to do that earlier. Thank you

 4 years ago 

You have been very creative, original and sincere in creating your contribution and entry to the contest. I am glad to have such spontaneous and genuine participants as you.

Good vibe.

#onepercent
#venezuela
#affable

Thank you sir

Thank you sir for your support I really appreciate your recognition of the entries for this contest

 4 years ago 

To you for taking the time to respond. I would like to see your great contribution where you describe the good story and friendship relationship about your friends, you probably have friends in common with other participants.

Feel free to take the time to make your publication with the creativity and natural originality that characterizes you.

Good vibe

#onepercent
#venezuela
#affable

Thank you very much @ulisesfl17 for the great recognition.

Wow......!!!!!
These are amazing people, any friend that can bring out the best in you is worth it.

They're really your best friends because they push you to grow and become better.

Congratulations for this great entry.... I hope it becomes favoured

#twopercent #nigeria

@marydexplorer, thank you so much dear. You are all my friends but I am constrained. But you are also in my heart. I appreciate your comment.

It's okay ma'am, we're all here for each other.

Great Entry ma'am, i am over joyed that i'm among your best. Ever since i met you in the steemalive team group then, My eagerness for steem changed; to be sincere, you have always been the source of my excelling on steem blockchain.

I am also glad that i am among the reason of your steadfastness on steem blockchain. Keep on steeming Ma'am, you will always remain my Team leader. Together with you, we'll drive steem to its higher peak. Thanks once again for choosing me.

#onepercent #affable #nigeria

I am please to have you among the list @bright-obias. You are awesome.

Thank you....

Wahala for who no get steemit best friend...
Congratulations @bright-obias on being a steemit bestie.
I'm yet to find mine...Smiles

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Lolz beaky, i trust you have a steemit best you can write about them as well haha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66