THE DIARY GAME : 21/08/2020 -I'm coming homesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

THE DIARY GAME : 21/08/2020 -I'm coming home

Hi Friends,

Welcome to the 21th day in this #thediarygame. I was in Katubedda from Monday of this week and I worked 4 days continuously and normally Friday is holiday as I do not have any visiting lectures or lab sessions to conduct. So me and my wife planed to visit my place at Galle. So we can spend few days there till next Monday. Usually I use my car for travelling but as my wife suggested to use the train , I agreed that. I haven't used the train to go home since I was a student in the university. I was very excited about the train ride as I love to travel in train in coastal railway track as the view is amazing. So as planned both of us woke up at 5.00 a.m and got ready quickly after a tea. I went through my steemit and replied for some comments by my friends in steemit. Train is at 7.18 a.m from Moratuwa railway station. We booked a Pick-Me tuk and it arrived right on time. Both of us reached the Moratuwa Railway station right on time.. we were 15 minutes early actually.
Tuk ride costed 143 LKR = around 3 Steem
Moratuwa Railway Station
So we took 2 tickets for Galle and it cost 230 LKR ( 5 Steem) . And the train arrived the station exactly at time ( 7.18 a.m) and I was happy abut that. We got in to the train and received seats and wife got the seat at the window. The coastal sea view is very beautiful.

image.png

Beruwala lagoon - Sea water is separated with a sandbank

image.png

Coconut trees in the beach near the coastal railway line

image.png

Double lined railway track from Colombo to Galle

image.png

Kaluthara Bridge
As you can see in above photographs , the view is fascinating .. lagoons , beaches , coconut states , hotels etc. Everything is beautiful and that's the reason I love to travel from train. And compared to the bus , train is very comfortable and cheap. So I always prefer train when I don not use the car. So we reached the Galle railway station at about 9.15 a.m . And we came out of the station and went to bus station and got the bus for " Mapalagama" .. It cost 30 LKR ( <1 steem) for a person to visit to my home from bus. It took around 30 minutes for us to reach home from there. So it was the main part of the day. Hope you enjoyed my diary. Thanks for reading and let's meet tomorrow. Have a nice day !

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #the1000daysofsteem #whalepower #steemexclusive

Sort:  

You train journey was really quiet good and pictures that you have taken is really amazing 😍

#onepercent
#india

 4 years ago 

Thanks mate

I also like to travel by train, but I stopped using public transportation during the coronavirus period. How many kilometers is Galle from where you live? By the way, train tickets are quite cheap, how much gas do you go to Galle with your car? :))) Have a nice trip and have a nice holiday ... #onepercent #turkey #tr

 4 years ago 

Yes , it's risky to travel by train when on COVID-19 . There are about 110 km .. if i travel by car it cost me 7 liters of petrol ( around 900 LKR ) . Thanks for going through my post

The road is not bad at all, very good photographs and a good quality camera. Good thing that the passage is not so expensive, I will be more aware of your next publications, many greetings

#venezuela

#onepercent

 4 years ago 

Thanks for going through my diary post. Good day !

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43