THE DIARY GAME : 06/08/2020 - Back to ColombosteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

Thanks for reaching the fifth post of my #thediarygame. I got up around 6.00 a.m and with a curiosity about the parliamentary election results in #srilanka . So I started the day sitting in front of the television with a hot cup of tea from my mother. Results issued one by one starting from the postal vote results of Galle district. Somehow final results of the election was very positive to sri lanka as SLPP (Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna) was able to get the majority of the parliament seats as expected.

source
final results ...PNG

Final Results of Sri Lankan Election

And after some time I went to our garden. And I was lucky enough to pick some "Ranbutan" from our garden. Rambutan is a a red colored / yellow colored ( There are two types) tropical fruit which is with small soft spines. This Rambutan fruit has a slightly acidic mixed with sugar taste and it's a fruit from Malaysia. This fruit is little bit similar to pulasan ,longan,mamoncillo, Lychee fruits.

image.png

Red Rambutan from our garden

I thought of education you some more about Rambutan Fruit...

A 100 g 's of Rambutan contains following nutrition

Fiber : .9g
Fat : 0.2g
Calories : 80g
Sodium : 11mg
Carbohydrates : 20g
Sugars: (not specified)
Protein : .75g
At the same time Rambutan fruit includes folate,vitamin A and vitamin C, magnesium, calcium ,potassium etc.

Health Benefits of Rambutan Fruit

Reduce risk occurring Kidney Stones.
Makes the heart healthy.
Increase bone health.
Prevents risk of cancers.

In the afternoon I had to comeback to colombo from galle. It's just takes very little time as there is southern highway. So at about 5.00 pm I left the home and was able to reach Katubedda at about 6.30 pm. They sky was very cloudy and dark as whole day was bit rainy. There were very few vehicles in the highway and no much traffic .. so I was able to reach my destination soon.

raing.PNG

Cloudy Sky

Anyway today was a very relaxing day for me as it was a holiday for me free of work. And thank's to this parliamentary election , I was able to spend few days in my home and rest as much as I need. okey.. I'm going to end for my diary report for today and let's meet tomorrow with a new day.
Thank you all ....

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #election #rambutan

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @besticofinder!
@besticofinder will receive 2.94782550 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 1.96521700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago 

@goldcoin , thank you very much

Congratulations @besticofinder, your post successfully recieved 2.9478255 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 1.965217 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82