THE DIARY GAME : 05/08/2020 : A walk through a Tea EstatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

THE DIARY GAME : 05/08/2020 : A walk through a Tea Estate


Hi friends, Today is my fifth day in this #thediarygame and it's a very important day for my country #srilanka as it is the parliamentary election day. I got up around 7.00 a.m and early in the morning after having the breakfast we went to mark our vote. Our village voting center was very nearby and we voted early in the morning and came home around 10.00 p.m. And in the afternoon I thought of doing a little walk through the tea estate as I didn't had any plans for the evening. This estate is located from 1 km from my home. So I thought it would be a good exercise for me.
TEA LEAVES
So through this post I thought of educating my friends about the tea cultivation and black pepper cultivation. Tea is one of the main exports of Sri Lanka. Ceylon tea is very famous in all around the world for "ceylon tea". Perfect temperature , humidity and the rain makes sri lanka a perfect place for tea cultivation. My home town , Galle has a perfect environment for tea cultivation because the warm environment temperature and high rainfall. Tea plant is a bush. In a tea estate these grown bushes make a full complete ground covering. That's the reason for the green color in tea lands. These tea bushes are generally harvested regular, once for 2-3 days or weekly .. this depends on the environmental conditions which affect the growing rate of new tea leafs.

And the other thing I want to educate you is Ceylon black pepper. Ceylon black pepper is well known for its rich chemical combination and holds a higher market price. Normally in down south of the island , black pepper is cultivated with the tea plantation. This is a well know spice and native to south asia. Normally pepper can be harvested from a plant after around 1 year of planting. After harvesting there is a process of making dry black pepper using sun heat or we can use dryers.


BLACK PEPPER

But for this black pepper cultivation galle is not that much famous .. kandy ,kurunagala, kegalle are very famous areas for balck pepper cultivation in sri lanka.
And I forgot to say.. I found some lemon's on the way too..


Lemons

After collecting some lemons I started my walk back to home.

This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #tea #blackpepper

Sort:  

That places are amazing. I visited Galle long ago. This motivate me to come there again.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for reaching my post .. why not let's arrange a meetup for steemit community one day .

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51