THE DIARY GAME : 03/08/2020 : A working daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

THE DIARY GAME : 03/08/2020 : A working day

Hi Friends,

This is the third post from me for the #thediarygame. So even it's a full moon poya day today .. I had some work to do.. I did a long drive to Thissamaharama.. A beautiful area in #srilanka in down-south of the island. Actually I'm working as a Solar Engineer with some private companies and most of the time I do visit sites in different areas to support them installing solar panels .. So today I had to visit Thissamaharama area for a site visit of a rooftop solar for a factory. My travelling companion is my car... she is with me for 3 years now .. a gift for me from fiverr.com. it's a long story.. So I got up early in the morning and washed and prepared the vehicle for the long ride. Here is she after a wash .. isn't she beautiful .. 😍😍 😍

image.png

She is Clean and Ready


As I mentioned in my first diary posts , my hometown is Galle. Galle to Thissamaharama is a long ride .. total around 150km and will take around 3 hours if it's a continuous ride.

rrrrr.PNG

Long ride as you can see

Luckily there is Southern highway , it reduces lot of time from my ride. So I left the home at about 10 a.m and I reached the destination as planned.
okey this is Thissamaharamaya ..

image.png

Beautiful Thissa Wewa


image.png

Beautiful Thissa Wewa


Thissamaharamaya is a beautiful city.. and can be declared as a artificial reservoir which was build by King Dewanampiyathissa in 3rd century (BC) . It adds lot of beauty to the Thissamaharama Town. Currently the water is used for agricultural purposes.

Finally I reached the site.. Technicians have already started the work and here is me on the foot with them.

image.png

Installing Solar Panels

Installation of solar panels is a very difficult and risky work as the installation is mostly done on rooftops. I had to inspect the procedure and every thing was going according to the design. I spend few hours with them and it was around 3 p.m when I leave the site. And I have one more thing in my mind. It's to visit Thissamaharama Temple ( A Buddhists temple) , a place I never miss when I travel to that area. This can be consider as one of the main four stupas in Sri Lanka and the largest in the southern region of SriLanka. This place was the Buddhist educational center for the south province of sri lanka past. And it's considered as a very significant place by Buddhist's as the frontal bone relic and left tooth relic of lord Buddha is in this stupa.

image.png

Thissamaharama Buddhis Stupa

After worshiping the stupa I started to travel back. It was already getting dark .. but roads were very clear and low traffic. I managed to reach home around 8.00 p.m and today is a very tired day. But a complete day !!

image.png

Good Night Guys !
This is me
#the1000daysofsteem #srilanka #steemceylon #whalepower #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow! Very detailed explanation of your work indeed. It requires precision to be a solar engineer as it is quite a risky job like you said.

I do however always wonder whether or not the solar power is charged for redistribution or is consumed directly as the sun hits the panel. Could you please enlighten me on that? Thank you so much for this.

 4 years ago 

Actually there are two types of solar systems .. grid tied systems ( which are directly connected for utility grid ) and off-grid systems ( which are isolated from utility grid) . In off grid systems the solar power generated are stored in batteries and consumed directly. In grid tied systems they can be distributed throughout the utility grid.

 4 years ago 

That's a very elaborate explanation and really satisfied my curiosity. I appreciate you for making time to address my question @besticofinder. Have a wonderful day and stay blessed.

 4 years ago 

No problem. Pleasure is mine.

 4 years ago 

valuable comments!

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @besticofinder!
@besticofinder will receive 1.28231850 TRDO & @theshaki will get 0.85487900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago 

Thanks

Congratulations @besticofinder, your post successfully recieved 1.2823185 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theshaki earned : 0.854879 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84