THE DIARY GAME : 02/09/2020 : MY 27th DIARY ENTRY

September 02, 2020 | My Day 27
Wednesday

Dear Diary,

2020-02-05-10-54-58-333.jpg

It was raining outside from the morning to evening. Today in the morning I got up at 7 am. Just after waking up I brushed my teeth and washed my face. Then I had my morning tea. After that I ironed my nursing uniform and put them into my bag because I had clinical placement today evening. So I readied my uniform and all other stuff for taking them with me.

Then I got ready to go to faculty. Then I had my breakfast and left the home at 8 am. I went to faculty by bus and spent an hour on way, at 9 am I reached to the faculty and attend the lectures. Today morning I had a Dietetics lecture for two hours. It was on Low Fat Diet and was little bit bored.

Screenshot (43).pngToday Dietetics lecture on low Fat Diet

After the lectures I took my lunch with my friends at the canteen. Later on I came to Teaching Hospital Karapitiya because this week I have clinical placement there. I changed into nursing uniform and went to the ward sharply at 1 pm. This week my clinical placement is having in ETU (Emergency Treatment Unit).

ETU is the unit which is delivering emergency and trauma care. It is included trauma care plus triage system to approach to the treatment of the patients. Firstly at the triage patients are categorizing according to the severity of the patient's condition. There are four categories in the triage system. The patients with life threatening conditions are referred to resus unit.

Screenshot_2020-09-02-20-45-53-1.png
Emergency Treatment Unit, Teaching Hospital Karapitiya

I had done lot of works today at the ETU and learnt lot of new things from the staff nurses. At the ETU patients are received one to one care. It means one patient is allocated for one staff nurse and one medical officer. I helped them to manage and treat the patient. I connect the patients into cardiac monitors and observe their parameters like Blood pressure, oxygen saturation, pulse rate and respiratory rate.

I took ECG from the patients to check their rhythmic function of the heart. I learnt how to intubate and ventilate the patients who are failure to breath and saw the procedure of intubation. There were lot of critically ill patients who are in a struggle to save their lives. At 5 pm I finished my clinical placement and rushed into changing room and changed my uniform.

Then I went to bus station and came back to home at 6.15 pm. I felt rather tired so take a rest for half an hour and had a wash. Then I drank a cup of hot plain tea with Samaposha.

20200902_182600.jpgPlain tea with Samaposha

Later on I watched some TV. Then I had my dinner. Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post. Now the time is 10.05 pm...
That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now.

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  

My biggest respect to your duty sister. I know how health staff are save patient's lives with their carefulness duties.

Thank you so much 😊

I love your profession. You know why. My mother is also a nurse. Nice to see you in this outfit. Most beautiful outfit ever. #onepercent #srilanka

Thank you so much ❤️

some part of the diary reminds my training daily diary during my training period in 6th semester 😍😍

Oops!! 🙊

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55