THE DIARY GAME : 01/09/2020 : MY 26th DIARY ENTRY

Hello everyone!!

Hope all you are doing well. After the Mid Season break of #thediarygame I'm back here with my 26th diary sharing. So all are welcome back to my diary.

September 01, 2020 | My Day 26
Tuesday

Dear Diary,

IMG-20200901-WA0106.jpgDuvili Ella

Today is the Binara Full Moon Poya Day. As it is a public holiday, this Binara Full Moon Poya day is a day off for the general population. Holiday is a day of rejoice and refreshment. Everyone wishes to spent it in a different way. I also spent today in a special way usually different from routine.

Today in the morning I got up around 8 am. I checked my phone right after opening my eyes as I do usually. After that I had my morning tea. While having tea my brother and sisters decided to have a trip to Duvili Ella today. It is a beautiful waterfall located about 7 km away from Neluwa town in Galle. So we made all the arrangements quickly.

Then I brushed my teeth and washed my face. I ironed my clothes and put on them. Then I had my breakfast. We left home at 10 am. On the way we saw beautiful surroundings with jungles and water streams. We had some difficulty due to heavy rain. Anyway after one and half hour drive we reached Neluwa.

IMG-20200901-WA0112.jpgStarted our walk from here

We could reached close to the waterfall and parked our car. Then we headed to the waterfall on foot.

IMG-20200901-WA0054.jpgOn the way to waterfall

We bought tickets from the counter at the entrance and fee was 25 rps for one person. We climbed to the top of the waterfall through footpath beside the waterfall. Actually it was very interesting walk through the jungle.

IMG-20200901-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20200901-WA0030.jpgTop of the waterfall

The top of the waterfall is a very chilled and cooling place to enjoy an afternoon. I enjoyed it very much.

IMG-20200901-WA0097.jpgWith my sisters

There was a small pool like pond at the bottom of the waterfall to have a bath. After spending few hours there we headed back to home. On the way home we drive to a restaurant and had a nice meal there. We reached the home safely at 5 pm.

When we were returning to home it was raining heavily. Then I had a wash and drank a cup of hot plain tea. In the evening I worshiped Lord Buddha as I do in the every evening. At 7 pm I watched news. Then I had my dinner. So I had a very happy Tuesday indeed.

Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post. Still it is raining outside. Now the time is 10.50 pm...

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now.

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  

Hello anusha96!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Wow I should go there one day. 💞

#onepercent #srilanka

Yes indeed. It will be a amazing experience for you 🙊😍

 4 years ago 

Wow I should go there one day

In our case (me, @sandupi @anusha96 + 3 others) This sentence means "we never go there we are busy"😅

Most of the time this is what happens 🙈🙈🙈

Damn true 😅😅😅

On holiday everyone thinks of spending time a little differently. People have different plans for the holidays. According to the customs of our country, the rainy season has ended a few days ago. In fact, all the countries in South Asia have a lot in common. It may rain for about a month more. The waterfall looks very beautiful. It's fun to visit places like this with friends. It's nice to see all your friends together.

Have a great day. Carry on

#onepercent
#bangladesh

Yes indeed. Thank you so much 😊

You are welcome

I wanted to go there. You had a great time today.

Yep ❤️😍

Very interesting activity you all done in full moon poyaday. Duwili falls is most beautiful surrounding area for have fun and enjoy. I have been there only one time two years ago.

Heee 😊 Thank you for stopping by.

 4 years ago 

Wow.. you girls went there? I only recognize your sister. If you have time write a seperate article about duwili ella experience. By including your nice photographs

yep. 😍 Others are my cousin sisters. 🙊Sure, I will write a separate article about duwili ella. Thank you so much ❤️

wow nice journey

Thank you so much 😊

A place where I love too... trees, bushes, sounds of birds, insects , sounds of waterfall , What a beautiful place?? 100% sure.. You have spent a wonderful day with your sisters...😍

Yes indeed my buddy 🙊

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61