Steemit Engagement Challenge || The Three Rs and Three Cs || Club5050

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Hello and Assalam u Alaikum to all steemians out there How are you all. I hope you all are doing well and staying home. I am also good and healthy Alhamdulillah.

I see many new accounts here that are working with dedication and doing an amazing job in keeping this platform viable. For all of you who really don't know me well, here below is my introduction post.

Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction by @nimrazahid

I have seen so many contests being initiated, also the selection of Steemit Pakistan in the Steemit Engagement Program is a Great Achievement. I congratulate all of you in the Steemit Pakistan Team and thanks to Steemit Team too.

I am thrilled to see so many contests in multiple communities. I am here to participate in the contest Arranged by Steemit Pakistan Community.



image.png

As the contest's topic is: "Three reasons for which you love your country and three things you want to change.". I would first let you all, know that Pakistan is a beautiful country with so many reasons to be loved. I have absolutely a tank full of words and praises for Pakistan but I will follow what is directed and present three reasons for Loving my country.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

As i said above, Pakistan is a beautiful country with so many things to be loved. Pakistan entertains a lot of tourism every year. All the people that visit Pakistan would love to come back here again. In this participation post, is m going to talk about the three reasons why I love Pakistan or what I love about Pakistan and three things that I would like to change? There are not many in my mind, but I would try to represent my true inner self.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

The 3 Reasons why i love Pakistan



image.png

Source - Khanpur, Pakistan


1. The Beauty of Pakistan


Pakistan is richly gifted with beautiful locations. One of the major reasons for the immense amount of tourists welcomed by Pakistan is because of its Beauty. I love my country because of its beautiful locations such as Naran, Kaghan, Jheel Saiful Mulook, The Kashmir valley, Sawat, Hunza, and much more.

image.pngimage.png
source - Islamabadsource - Naran

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Pakistan is not only beautiful because of its location, but a large proportion of it lies in the various cultures, customs, and traditions that are practiced in Pakistan. Pakistan is a country where people of different religions, cultures, and moral values live together happily.

image.pngPathan Girlsimage.pngWedding Clips
image.pngQawaliimage.pngPunjabi Bhangra

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

2. The Hospitatlity of Pakistani People


Pakistani people are very kind and possess great hospitality. Not only to the internationals who come here for tourism purposes but also to those who are in need and are suffering due to some reason. Let me tell you a few points, one if not many.

I was in a severe traffic jam with 2 other girls. We were going to an iftar party and our car ran out of fuel. It was already low so we were scared about what would happen if we go out of fuel before reaching our destination. As soon as it happened, i called my brother but he wasn't picking up the call. Some people noticed this and came towards our car. They asked us to open the glasses. We were afraid but we had to do something. We brought down the glasses and asked what they wanted. They said salam to us and took our car to the side of the road.

They asked us about the situation and bought us petrol around 3-4 liters. We tries to pay them but the uncle said you are of my daughter's age. Please keep it from my side.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Most of the people in Pakistan are too honest and too loving. For the tourism part, the tourist know and share their videos too, that the restaurant owners don't take money from them, the shopkeepers gift them the items of their choice and don't accept money. The rickshaw drivers don't take any money and dozens of different cases prove the hospitality of people in Pakistan.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

3. The Unity of People


Pakistan is a country where there are people with a different cast, and different beliefs living together. They may have their differences among them but when it comes to being one for the betterment of their country, we all stand tall as one and fight for our rights. This Unity is required in every country where people know how to fight for their rights.

In the current scenario going on in the country, the political side, which I don't want to talk about. But we can see how people are coming out in numbers to support the PTI Leader I don't know for whatever the cause. But perhaps they realized that this is the right man and he was not rightly removed from the PM Seat, thus everyone is out for him as ONE and is supporting him. two of the very fine examples are as under:

image.png
In Lahore
image.png
In Karachi

Steem Pakistan Divider 1.png

Now let's talk about the three things that I would like to change in my Country.


Stop Street Crimes


With all the qualities discussed above and not, this must be kept in mind that Not all fingers are equal and No one is perfect. Having said that, I want to enlighten you that there are still some cities or you may say some areas in Pakistan that have not gotten rid of Street crimes and in those areas, these crimes take place on regular basis and there is no one stopping them. Few steps have been taken by the people and the police, but those are not enough to stop them.

Being a victim of these crimes, people lose their valuable things. Women lose their jewelry, men lose their motorbikes, mobiles, car, money, and much more. If I were capable, I would have removed this thing from my country and made it a much safer place for everyone to roam around freely.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Bring Back Imran Khan


Hahaha, I know it would get a little controversial, more into politics, and many people might not like my thoughts, but since this is just a contest, I would like to try my best for the betterment of my country as far as I think.

Because I believe that he was not given the complete 5 years to fully implement his plans. So, I would send back the newly formed PM and bring back Imran Khan. Again, politics apart, I am not looking to have any political massacre in the comments xD This is just a creative contest and I am just participating xD


image.png

source - Behind You Skipper

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Poverty into Healthy wealthy Life


Pakistan is a well-established country but there are many poor people in the country. The main reason for poverty is illiteracy. Many countries in the world are suffering from this issue. I would call it a disease. I am not against charity but we should donate keeping in mind the health, age, and body shape of the person. I think the biggest thing you can donate to a person is SKILL. Instead of helping them with money every time, we should try to educate them and make them able to earn for themselves. This is the way they would know the real worth of the money they get.

Day by day, things are getting expensive. There is no circulation of money in the societies. The rich are getting richer whereas the poor and getting poorer. This is the main aim of my life i.e. to remove poverty from the country. And if I am asked for one thing that I could change from all the three above, I would choose this. Because this itself will bring prosperity to the nation.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

This is all from my participation post for the 3Rs and 3Cs Contest. I hope you all enjoyed my post. I would love to know how you rate the love that I possess for my country and the things that I want to change. Really looking forward to having you all in the comment section!

Yours faithfully, Nimra Zahid.
Steem On!


Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  

I also wanted to bring Imran khan back as I'm the biggest supporter of PTI. Let's see what happend in future.
Good luck for the contest :)

 2 years ago 

The beauty of Pakistan and the hospitality of the Pakistani people have a large positive impact on almost everyone. By the grace of Almighty we are blessed with these things. you have explained it well. The people who come from other countries to Pakistan They always appreciate these things.

Bring Back Imran Khan

As i am the biggest fan of IK i agree with you. We need a pure and honest leader like Imran khan.
We want corruption-free Pakistan.

Yes. I have always seen tourists admiring Pakistan. One of my friends from Saudi Arabia also came to Pakistan and I made her go on a Karachi trip. She absolutely loved everything about Pakistan. We are still a good nation apart from some flaws.

We want corruption-free Pakistan.

This is what we all really want. Whoever the leader may be. But seems like IK with a better team than now, can do it with more success.

 2 years ago 

IK with a better team than now, can do it with more success.

Yes, this time he will come with more power and strength.

Live long Pakistan.

Hey there 😄 I heard a lot about Karachi and Lahore because I have at least three contacts from your beloved Pakistan and one of them has told me about the delicious meal I can find in your country. So it would be nice to visit it. I wish the best for your entry through the contest. Nice to meet you. #venezuela #affable

Heheh yes karachi and lahore are city-rivals (Just for folks :p

As far as food is considered, Karachi Food >>>>> Lahore food :p

Thankyou for the kind words. Do remember me as one of your admirers when you visit Pakistan and do let me know about your visit. Will welcome you in the best way possible for sure.

OMG, rivals? 😂 I guess it's a kind war. Thank you for warming invitation. I'm sure about the caracterized hospitality from their great people. Happy Tuesday I wish you to you. 😊 #venezuela #affable

 2 years ago 

You describe pakistan very well , I also want Imran khan back for betterment of Pakistan. Thanks for inviting me I will surely participate. Best of luck for the contest

Thanks a lot mam. Your words really mean a lot to me.

 2 years ago 

Beautifully written !

To Be Very Honest , Pakistan is a visual treat for tourists.
The country is emerging. If only politicians could emerge from their dirty politics and be positive.

You are right that due to street crimes people lost their valuable things. The most valuable thing is that people lose their lives.

Good luck for the contest :)

Exactly. there is nothing more valuable than life. And these street crimes are now growing day by day resulting in more loss of precious souls.
Thanks for the appreciation.

 2 years ago 

You have explained about Pakistan very nicely.
Pakistan is very beautiful country.

Pakistani people are very kind and possess great hospitality.

Yeah you are right.Hospitality is the backbone of pakistani.pakistani welcomed their guests while they are Pakistani or foreigners with great respect.

Best of luck for the contest 🙂

Thank you soo much amna. I really hope we continue to be a strong and welcoming nation.

 2 years ago 

I love how beautifully you portrayed the image of Pakistan. Northern Pakistan is boast-worthy.

The diversity in culture is something that was inherited by us due to our rich history before the separation from the Indian sub-continent.

You also raised very important issues that need to be changed. Street crimes and poverty are something that shouldn't be taken for granted and so does our beloved Ex-Prime Minister. XD

Thank you for taking part in the contest.


Quality ChecksStatus
plagiarism-freeyes
#club5050yes
bot-freeyes
#steemexclusiveyes
word count1402
comment count5+
vote count10+

Contest Entry Approved.

Thank you so much for your appreciation. Ahsan tells me a lot about how well you support the team. You deserve appreciation too.

I am so against street crimes and poverty. This really should be banned from the world perhaps. How good everything would have been if we were born educated. Anyways, we are always given a chance to chose the right path for us.

so does our beloved Ex-Prime Minister

Hahaha yes, you may say that. But he also really needs to have a look at his team. His team also requires some filtration

Hello dear @nimrazahid, you have made a very wonderful publication about your country.

You've covered every aspect of the country in great detail. You have made some excellent proposals for improving the country.

I have also made my post about my country. Hope you will like to read my publication.

wish you good luck for the contest.

Thank you so much mrsokal.
I will be visiting your post too and upvote that so it gets approved. Thank you for sharing your post in a good manner.

I also wanted to bring Imran khan back as I'm the biggest supporter of PTI. Let's see what happend in future.
Good luck for the contest :)

I am not a supporter of PTI and I don't even like him that much personally, but I just want he should be given full time to bring prosperity to Pakistan. Let's see what happens!

 2 years ago 

The main reason for poverty is illiteracy

Absolutely , there is an utmost need to educate people and increase the literacy rate this would solve manu problems itself.

All the cultures in Pakistan are amazing in their own way be it sindhi , punjabi , balochi etc . And unity among people is truly appreciateable .

PMs come and go and keep announcing scholarships and all that. But no one is even worried about those who are not even able to reach this news. The illiterate people are usually poor and they don't even have to read this news.

 2 years ago 

Sad reality ☹️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20