may I ask about - Your Favorite Movie Moment? Is it Winter?

in Knack4buzz21 days ago (edited)

When to watch a film?

Winter days are suitable for this. I usually start around Christmas. Then I watch oldies for two entire days (free and no hassle because all shops are closed). These days are best suited for this. We huddle together, snuggle under a blanket, have a pot of tea and watch!

The right moment to watchfilm.jpg


Our video library is still growing and I consider myself lucky that all my children are into films, films and series, although not everyone has the same taste.
I watch almost everything, but the choice depends on how I feel and who I watch with. Annoying? No, I've been watching films all my life and I've seen many of them (partly) at least 50 times and it's also about quality time spent together. I can always watch what I like later.

@sbamsoneu once said that I watch movies because of my children, but it's the other way around. I couldn't wait until the oldest turned 4 and could go to the cinema!

☆・・・★・・・・・★・・・☆

To watch a film

I need to feel I have time to do so because I want to focus on the film and not be disturbed. I can't stand cinemas where everyone is talking loudly or where the children are screaming, running between the rows of seats or stand/jump in front of the screen. By the way, none of mine ever did that, we stay seated until the screen turns black.

Today I thought about Trapito.

This is a scarecrow who helps Salapin (a bird) through the cold winter. Together they travel around the world. A children's movie? Why would that be the case? Children watch films completely differently than adults and certainly do not hear all the word jokes that are made. There is nothing so great as watching a fable that also involves singing. I once recorded this cartoon-comedy on VHS (videotape) and still have it. By now I received the DVD as well. Once at high age I can still watch this cartoon from 1975 (the older, the crazier).

Trapito is a comedy

and it contains great sayings that we use in our family like: "Oh, you are so pathetic, I feel so sorry for you" (translation out of Dutch). The songs make me super happy, so they are always good for the necessary doses of positive energy.

Do I watch a comedy when I'm not feeling well? No, I don't. If so I prefer to be alonr until I feel better and find something to distract me. I write, do a mind game, a crossword puzzle or watch a detective story (usually European, not American).

The last time I saw a movie was online.

Before that, it was in cinemas in the capital and in Germany. Both with chairs where you can lie down. One time it was The Red Door and the other was a children's film that turned out better than expected. My daughter and I both feared it would be 👎.
It was expensive, I could have bought groceries for at least two weeks and we had already smuggled the drinks into the cinema, as well as the chocolate (I can be quite charming 😉) so those 40 euros for extras was??? Popcorn for 1 child?

Would I recommend the cinema with loungers?
For the experience, but at home on the couch or in bed is just as good and just as easy. I like film-pyjama days (Christmas is ideal for that).

As I write this I wonder what movie I saw at the time in the Capital (in 2023). I'll ask my daughter. The strange thing is that I only remember that there was a choice of 3 films. I guess if I can't remember it I don't recommend it. 🤣 Just watch Trapito and you can learn Dutch while singing along.

☆・・・★・・・・・★・・・☆

Note: my daughter said it was "Mummies" (2023). Now I remember. If you are a kid you might like it but the mummy in "The Mad Monster Party" is better. So is" The Emperor's New Groove" (2000). It's not special, not for the price asked (over 15 euros for 1 ticket - that would be about 60 Steem today. )



PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png


Header/Photogrid: Canva
Videos: YouTube
11-6-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

@jahangeerkhanday @paholags @patudoh @yaladeeds

#entertainment #film #steemexclusive #krsuccess #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

I am a little bit of an oddball in that respect... because I absolutely hate going to the cinema. I find it completely depressing! I don't know what it is, and it is irrelevant what movie it is or what time of the day or night we go - I just always find that when I walk out of the cinema I feel all disjointed... like I am in some kind of limbo, lol.

I am weird, I know :D

Will happily binge on movies at home though :)

 20 days ago 

I like the big scredn but my walls are way too small. Tje best time if is no one is there. I liked the old cinemas where they first announced the film and next switched it on. Can be it was because it was small and mainly student so we all watched.

Home is fine or even better, also good if I'm alone. If it comes to weird I even watch without sound.

What do you binge on? Me mainly korean.

❤️🍀

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Loading...

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Ya veo que no soy la única que selecciona las películas de acuerdo a la temporada en la que estamos e incluso, me han señalado de extraña por esa particularidad jajajaja pero, pienso que ese es un elemento clave para disfrutar la producción audiovisual e incluso, entenderla porque estamos en un contexto similar.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49