Join the Contest || My Real Life Laughs & Giggles - Do you still laugh?

in Knack4buzz2 days ago (edited)

492140de-21df-4781-a82e-a8c765a3f86b.jpg

Humour?

What is that? I'm not an entertainer if it comes to jokes. I am not crazy about clowns and find them annoying and it turns out I'm not the only one. Clinic clowns aren't as liked as is said. McDonald's removed the Ronalds if you ask me because they like to save money. They just used that clown asking "Do you want a balloon" for an excuse.

What is it I or should I say we laugh about? Most likely 'idiots' like the 'idiot abroad', the Mr Beans and Onslows in the world and some standup comedians, these with sharp minds, masters of words. They are rare these days. Killing humour worked well during the past years but it's not dead. They say 'humour ligt op straat' (humour can be found in the streets) which is true.

By the way, Congratulations on Father's Day

my daughter said at 12:59 pm. Father's day already passed but who cares the best wishes are a reminder.

They don't celebrate it here, I texted back, a great Father's Day to you too.

Father's Day, who fills the lack of a father if there isn't one? We once decided it was the daughter who was most involved with the youngest two. Always good for some presents, you know those things they craft at school: drawing, a hand cut out of paper, a painted jar to fill yourself with tobacco or so.

06c9a093-88c7-406f-b29d-2c7c3b8c7dd1.jpg

source

As we set foot in Africa and had to pass the passport control

I was asked: Where is your husband (tsssh as if women can't travel alone!).

I looked after me and there my daughter was passing the control post with a very grumpy face. I looked at her, she at me I grinned and the guy who asked was so shocked. We couldn't help laughing.
From that day on she's the man in the house. It's a great experience she says, no need to shave, sweaty feet are allowed and no clingy guy around your neck stealing the blankets. So today was her day and I forgot to congratulate the father in the house. She was the guardian of the youngest two. I said was since the youngest just turned 18. She doesn't want children but she's more than once pointed as the guardian of someone's child.

What's wrong with you people, why do you all dump them with me?

It's her typical response. We can't help laughing about her response, own fault don't make children like you.

20240617_141842.jpg

Father denied it so mom kept it

The last time we had a good laugh

was when the youngest arrived home with a pile of paperwork about her new job. Tips and advice on how to act if it comes to complaints and angry customers. Those tips are hilarious if read but I immediately said: If you want to make me furious this is the right way.
While the youngest kept citing out loud the older one kept shouting No, no, no saying that definitely wouldn't satisfy a customer.
The scenario written would be a great fit for a Mr Bean episode but reality isn't a script one can role out if needed. If you are angry only action is the right way.

The writer of this script - unknown - has no idea what s/he talks about. The example of a huge problem given isn't water pouring through the ceiling or a dirty hotel room, no it is a sandwich. 😐
White bread instead of brown. Seriously? We looked at one another and burst into laughter. We can never see a sandwich again without thinking of this ridiculous example. It's not worth mentioning and easy to solve. Get a piece of brown bread, say sorry and give it with a smile. How hard can it be? Why are 20 pages filled with words to solve this problem? Is it written for idiots?

After an extremely long way of explaining how to give what was ordered, it was even said to get the manager, there was another piece of advice. Saying goodbye to the customer who complained with the words _"A brown sandwich tastes so much better doesn't it?" wink, wink

If I were the guest (client I pay!) these words of saying goodbye would give me the idea I am made a fool of! So again no, no and no unless you want to be scolded (plenty of people who love that), receive the worst review and get rid of your clients.

Are people idiots or is it me?


20240617_141257.jpg


If life makes you laugh depends on how you see the world. Observing it from a distance is the best way. Perhaps I see the world with different eyes, is it a way to survive, but if we can not laugh about what sounds hilarious, the worst tips given and acts done all there's left is a huge pile of anger and it's difficult to get rid of that. Use your fantasy and ask yourself what happens if...
It's a mindset and no matter what the world looks like with a certain mindset we create our own theatre of laughter and why not?

☆・・・★・・・・・★・・・☆

Think
Out Of The Box
The world we are living in
It's a theatre play
Drama, Comedy, Thriller
Watch from a distance
Have the best time of your life
Like me and my friend in
Italy

☆・・・★・・・・・★・・・☆

Share your laughter and giggle @sbamsoneu @radleking @nsijoro @yaladeeds


PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png


Photos taken by me
Pictures: AI-generated by me - bing.com/create
17-6-2024
I am a mobile phone user only



Source 1st picture

I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty





For the contest see here Hosted by @hive-135004




#entertainment #laugh-fun #fun #steemexclusive #kittywu #club75 #holland

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

no need to shave, sweaty feet are allowed and no clingy guy around your neck stealing the blankets.

Lol….. who told her we are clingy, we only care about our wives 😂😂😂

And No!! We don’t steal blanket, is the wives that does it more 😊😊😊

I really love the unity among you guys and kudos to you… you have really done a great job raising your kids

 5 hours ago 

I guess we atrract the clingy types.
Sleeping bags is a solution or 2 blankets... 2 beds 🤣

That's a sweet thing to say, thank you.
🤗❤️🍀

Where is your husband

Why asked her such a question, orrr can't a woman travel or must she be walking around with her husband

 5 hours ago 

I guess according to that man a woman can't. 🥴

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48