My playful childhood

in Knack4buzz2 days ago


source

Look at him as innocent as he is waking up very early in the morning without knowing how often his guardian gets up, distracted by the sound of fireworks, which they assume to be a gunshot. Dad was always the watchman, but this time he was tired and couldn't control the natural suppression, so Mum woke up and tapped Dad silently on the shoulder. His face lightened up when he heard, "Did you hear that sound?" No, I didn't. Where did it come from? he answered hastily. He stood up from his bed. Thank God it wasn't that old, rusty bed or the wooden one that makes a crazy sound on waking up. He pipped through the window, and what he saw was starlight in the air. It's Christmas, he spoke with relief. Thank God Junior was not awake. He would have started with his unforeseen demands.


source

That little piece above speaks of the innocence residence in a child; it is the aftermath of the main story.

Children are so unconscious, especially with sleepy eyes, and will never understand you because they expect you to give them all the things they want even at midnight. This is a formulation that has a connection with real-life scenarios.


source

Mum told me this when I grew up. Re-reporting the story is continuous; Mom keeps on sharing this whenever we face attacks from armed robbers that break into houses and confiscate properties, and when this is shared, we laugh over it. Whether with money or without, did you earn wages to dash robbers? The fear of encountering robbers will drag you to the bush; the bush becomes our dwelling place. It's funny that the childhood stage is where we do things that, when reported to us, we disbelieve. The second paragraph has in it the incident that took us to the bush, and this paragraph entails what happened.

According to my mom, she said I was about 5 years old when armed robbers attacked our street. My parents heard the gunshot as well as other neighbours. It was Christmas, and this criminal knew a lot of people would be back on vacation with bags full of goodies, so they attacked our street at midnight and robbed it. gunshots were to frighten those who doubted its reality.


source

Dad woke me up and, accompanied by most of my neighbours, we walked slowly to the bush nearby. I told Dad I wanted to go to the toilet; he tried to calm me down. I also told him he should give me tea. I placed so many demands; I was so inquisitive in that same bush. I also asked Dad if that track was the road to the village; he never wanted the robbers to suspect our escape route, but that young innocent boy (me) was still making noise by asking questions. He covered my mouth with his palms after a lot, and I finally slept. Each time we remember this crazy moment we laugh out loud.

I would love to read @sairazerin @fortwise9 and @oneray funny and playful childhood moments, Thanks @sahar78 for creating this contest

Posted using SteemMobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54