Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks and ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

weekly picks community.png

Among 37 posts published during the last week, following are the 5 top picks selected for the week.

Planet Positives| Replacing Polythene Bags with Cloth Tote Bags | My Tote Bag Paintings #03 by @sandu
She is presenting her cloth tote bag design step by step. Tagged under #betterlife #planetpositives as cloth bag is a replacement for polythene. Seems steemit is a good place to show her creativity

image.png

"I sewed the bag first according to required measurements and then drew the sketch on it using a pencil. Before that I made sure to iron the bag to have a plain surface."

image.png

A Better Life with Steem | Grow Your Own | Dara Lipa (දර ලිප) by @sandupi
Good example to prove that you can write any thing in steemit. She has wrote about the traditional wood cooker. Very useful article in local context because the knowledge of this cooker going away from modern generation.

image.png

"You can see in those pictures , we use firewood, coconut husks and coconut shells to ignite the Dara lipa. And dried coconut leaves also use for that. The stove is ignite by matches."

image.png

FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MOVIE| Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series – Week 04 | Taare Zameen Par
by @damithudaya
Seems he has spend a lot of time for this article. Used his own words and opinions to describe this emotional story. Nice to read. Seems his passionate in writing.

image.png

""There is no such thing as a bad student, only a bad teacher" - Miyagi
Well, apart from the home, the teacher and the school is an important part of a child's life. The higher the confidence they give, the higher the child grows."

image.png

The Diary Game : 01/11/2020 | Hello November by @anusha96
It is a diary, but not "I wakeup-eat-sleep" kind of diary. Her writing skills is nice, artistic writing. I suggest you to put an attractive title next time. Like "A day with rhythms of nature" etc

image.png

"When I was walking through the garden I heard singing of the birds and scratching noises of the squirrels. Mean while I saw there were some birds came to pond for having a bath. "

image.png

FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MOVIE| Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series – Week 04 | Madagascar 2: Escape to Africa by @rasinkani
She also has spent a long time for her post, it's a long post with the story. I suggest she could add her opinion also in the post.

image.png

"Movie starts with the scene of little Alakay playing with his daddy and happened to be trapped by humans and transported him to New York zoo. There he becomes the, King of New York who dances for people. "

image.png

C.C @steemcurator01


Join with Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 05 | The best place I've ever visited

Sort:  

@steem-sri.lanka Thanks for picking my post this week also... All the articles of friends are really interesting to read.

Seems he has spend a lot of time for this article.

As you said, I spent days to gather my thoughts about this exceptional movie. Now as we are adults, I guess I am 😋 , there are a lot of lessons in this, especially to understand the mental condition of a child...

Good collection of articles @steem-sri.lanka

Happy to see a my post among top picks in this week.. @steem-sri.lanka, thank you so much... 🤗🤗

@steem-sri.lanka Thank you for picking my post and for the feedback 😊

Love to see my entry in weekly top picks. ❤️

I suggest you to put an attractive title next time. Like "A day with rhythms of nature" etc

Thank you for your kind suggestion and hope to write more creative articles ahead. 🙊🙊🙊

nice to see my tote bag within the top picks 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83