Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 | 5% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

I don't know where to start. Where to end. But I have a lot to say about the year 2021, which is no less full of both joys and sorrows. It's good to reflect memories on the past year for all of us who are preparing for the new year because I believe that it is a good motivation to start the new year. So first of all I thank to my dear friend @randulakoralage for this contest.

image.png
Looking Back at 2021
Well, last year I had planned about 2021 like all of you. When I come to 2021, I had three main purposes. One is finding a good job, second is doing my degree and the third one is donating my hair to the cancer hospital. If our life journey is full of what we hope, how beautiful this world?? I was able to fulfill only one purpose out of above three. Yeah I was able to put a ✔️ mark in front of finding a job.

IMG_20211226_193630.jpg

There are two things such as expected things and unexpected things. In unexpected things, there are good things, bad things, sad things, happy things. I had to face to two unexpected sad things in 2021. My one of aunt and my lovely grandma passed away at the start of 2021. I still feel my grandma's lost and If someone will ask what is the biggest lost in my life, that's my grandma.

SquareBlend_2021122620019753.jpg

Having a tree house was a big big big dream in my life and thank to my lovely brothers, now I have a beautiful tree house. I had never dreamed to do an artificial thing to my hair but I relaxed my hair. My brother's wedding day, the way we celebrated Vesak are also very colourful events in 2021 for me. We all have things what to do for the first time in our lives. I also did little shiny things in 2021 for the first time in my life.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7y6kQKaVtHEn8Qd242BYwY2f8qpGpHv8hkTiav4zbT6p6AfnYgu5XVZtAk5njAugq5uz9CPA2KjADeV7DM8aUHV5hoYLgn.jpeg

I had never used nail polishes before but 2021 is the year I used nail polished as my will. As I said before I relaxed my hair for the first time. And I preparing the dress for my ayya's wedding is the another special thing I did for the first time in my life. Doing charity works also a big dream in my life and thanks to the Steem Sri Lanka, I was able to do an unforgettable charity program in my life for the first time.

SquareBlend_20211226202316127.jpg

The year 2021 is a beautiful year in one hand because I met some little friends in this year. First Titi and Tutu. Someone had put them at our temple and we fed them. We petted them. It is a beautiful thing in my life. I don't know now where they are. The only thing I know about them is that a kind boy took them. Then I met sunbird family from my aunt's home, Panadura.

SquareBlend_2021122620243798.jpg

I saw how they build their nest. How they feed their babies. Their voices kichi bichi made my day those days. Now I have another good news to share with you. There are new two eggs in that nest now. First two baby birds have gone and the bird mother ready to give life to her next babies.

image.png
2021/07/01
I can't forget my steemit journey in 2021 and I was able to pass special milestones in my steemit journey. Being a Dolphin is the unforgettable thing in steemit. It was a great achievement I got in my steemit journey. And happiness is the great improvement of our lovely community Steem Sri Lanka. I have a big sad because I am unable to engage with steemit, doing song covers as other days now. But the place in my heart for steemit has never changed ❤️.

IMG_20210503_091225_1.png

I have a special thing to share with you. It can consider as a thing I learn in 2021. If you know you are right, don't go to prove that you are right. Sometimes you may feel to cry. Ok. Cry. Sometimes you may feel to shout loudly. Ok. Do that. But don't go to prove that you are right or don't do a foolish thing to your life. That is the lesson I learn toughly in 2021.

SquareBlend_202112262141537.jpg

Sometimes you may feel, what nonsenses I have written. But my heart never let me to miss anything came to my mind. So that was my 2021. Few more days for 2022. No more plans for 2022. Hope to start and spend a beautiful 2022 with my Amma and my family, my jimee, my lovely friends, my little kids Lisari and Uvindu, steemit family, my office staff.

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

don't go to prove that you are right.

You are correct, Let the time to prove it.

Altogether this is a very good year for you... You have done great job to society also...

Let the time to prove it

Of course yes ayye 🤜🤛

there are many beauties to remember, but you also share your sadness which makes us sad, I am sorry for the passing of your grandmother, which makes you unable to forget and good things are also heard you donated your hair to those who are sick, you are very kind. keep growing with this kindness my friend punsari. happy New Year

Happy new year to you too my dear...❤️

a wonderful year..😊

now I have a beautiful tree house.

that's right. You have. And your article is pretty different because not only achieving professional, educational dreams, you have mentioned plenty of sweet moments that you real enjoyed like tree house, birds puppies..

You had to donate hair if it is not ironed.

Being a Dolphin is the unforgettable thing in steemit.

and you were dedicated for the success of the community

You had to donate hair if it is not ironed.

I didn't feel to donate my damaged hair 😞.

sweet moments that you real enjoyed like tree house, birds puppies..

That's the way I enjoy my life.

A lovely year full of fabulous memories. Achieving a lot means you've succeeded. I'm really happy for you, my friend.❤ and I really like your hair.

Thank you my dear Roshi... 😍❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66