It's My Home Garden| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 01| 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hey everyone !!!!

It's pleasure to write about my garden here. Actually It's not my garden. It's my mother's kingdom. I live in a small village near to the Baddegama, Sri Lanka and Ampegama is the name of my village. I'm pretty sure, my mom has the beautiful garden in the village.

IMG_20210304_233352_110-01.jpeg

My home garden is about thirty perches in size. There are two houses in my garden. One is ours and other is my brother's. When consider about the soil condition, it is vary to place from place. Overall our garden has a loam soil. Actually I'm lucky to having a beautiful garden and all credits go to my mom.

Most of the space in my garden is reserved for flowering plants. So there are various flowering plants can be seen in my garden. Because of that my garden is a colourful garden. Orchids and anthuriums are plentiful in my garden.

Orchid Family

2021-03-04_07.41.49.jpg

This is the orchid family in my garden. There are eight types of orchid and they are colourful. I have written about our orchid family before but the yellow colour orchid flower is not there because my mom brought them later. Of course it's amazing their colour combination. There are more than hundred orchid plants in our garden. Black ants are always hidden in there. Mmm No. Orchids give a nice home to them.

These are other beauties in our garden
IMG_20210304_105258.jpg

Anthurium Members

IMG_20210304_085709.jpg

This is our Anthurium Family. It is not strong than orchid family but my mom has placed them everywhere in our garden. There are three types of Anthurium flower plants. White one is new to our garden. Red is most popular in every garden and highlighted. Third one is butt type. Small and cute.

Fruitful My Garden

I think I went over from sharing about flower plants. Now I'm gonna write about the trees in my garden. There are no more trees in the front side of my garden. Most of them are in the back side of my garden. Mahogani , Mango , jack, Arecanut, Kohomba and Coconut trees are the giants in our garden and give us unlimited support to our lives.

2021-03-04_13.42.01.jpg

These days we enjoy water apple and guava too much. And our lemen tree is also fruitful and we share them with our relations, neighbours and friends. These days we can't see papaya, lovi. Sometimes We sell banana yeilds to people who sell fruits. There are some fruits in our garden we don't care. Because the monkeys fully enjoy them. Abarella is the best example. Abarella tree is so tall and we can't climb to it. So we have given the fully freedom to the monkeys 😬. And We sell arecanut also. My brother's morning duty is collecting arecanuts in every morning.

Spices From My Garden

2021-03-04_21.08.49.jpg

We have grown some spices in our garden. Actually it is very useful for home consumption. Specially at the increasing of the market prices of them. Curry leaves, Black pepper, Ginger, Tumeric, Cinnamon and Green Chill are available in our garden. If you interest to know about how we prepare Cinnamon for our home consumption, here you can read it also.

Fertilizers and Maintenance

IMG_20201122_094117.jpg

We made compost fertilizer in our garden. It is very good for manuring to the plants. We add chicken manure with compost fertilizer when manuring the plants. And we daily watered to the plants. Most of the time, I do it myself. It is done for twice a day. One day when my mom and me was working in the garden, we met a frog on the manure soil. It is memorable because the frog is in the same colour of soil and seen by accident. If we didn't see it, sometimes it could be stuck in the soil.

IMG_20201122_100610_1.jpg

How I forget my pet?.Actually it is hard to protect small plants from our pet Jimee. He thinks they are his toys and damage to them. Specially he moves coconut husks to everywhere in the garden as his desires. I have said this before. Our garden is my mom's kingdom and Jimee is the main enemy of her kingdom 😂.Finally I wanna say, I have no any special place in my garden. But I mostly spend time in the back side of our garden. Because the green density of back side is higher than the front side of my garden. Thanks to my mom, we have a beautiful garden ❤️.

This is about my garden. I made this opportunity to thank @prasadi for giving a great start to Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series and giving us a lovely contest. So guys, if you not aware of this, join with It's My Home Garden| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 01 and share about your lovely home garden 😀.

Thank you so much for reading my article.
Stay Safe.
@sandupi.

Sort:  

Our garden is my mom's kingdom and Jimee is the main enemy of her kingdom 😂

same as my mom's.

It is memorable because the frog is in the same colour of soil and seen by accident.

Ohh!! yeah he has the same color of soil.

The flower family live in your garden is amazing with their colors and their beautiful dresses. Also there are so many fruits there and I need to eat them all right now. 😋
Thank you for bringing your wonderful home garden here. Just an inspiration!!

Come to our house one day ....🙊🙊🙊🙊

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81