How to Do a Delegation Using steemworld

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)
Delegations using https://steemworld.org/ is super easy. This simple tutorial for anyone who hasn't done a steem power delegation before.

Do a Delegation

Step 01


Visit your steemworld profile.
https://steemworld.org/@username

Step 02


From the stat panel on the left side, you can see a button called Delegations. Click it.

image.png

Step 03


You can see, incoming delegations, then delegations you made already and expiring delegations.
In the right side corner you can find Delegate button. Click it.

image.png

Step 04


In the Delegate SP window, you can put the receiver account username without @ and the amount. Then click Ok

image.png

Step 05


Then you'll see a Confirm Delegation confirmation box. Click Yes

image.png

Step 06


Then it prompts to put your private key.

image.png

Go to your wallet and Private Key Reveal and copy it from the Keys & Permissions section. Paste it and click Ok

image.png
steemworld doesn't out your keys. It keeps keys only in browser. So it is secure

Your Delegation is Done You will see a success message and the delegation detail will be shown in the Outgoing section.


Remove a Delegation


To remove a delegation, go to Outgoing section and click on X mark.

image.png

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for creating this tutorial! Would be great, if you could add the tag #tutorial or #tutorials in your post's settings. I may create a tutorials overview in future and adding a tag would definitely help me to find such posts easier.

Hi.. And Thank you for that amazing tool! It is 'Everything'. I added❤️

Hi @steemchiller.. I am curious about CSI in steemworld. I went through these articles which were written 3 years ago.

I have questions like, does it use the same parameters to indicate CSI? or any new parameters?
Is there any medium that I can contact you privately?

Thank you!

Hi @randulakoralage, basically the calculation of the CSI works still the same. There have been a few small changes regarding the text color (in earlier versions a bad CSI was displayed in red and a good one in green), but this is no longer the case, because I don't want to judge the resulting values.

You can contact me on discord via steemchiller#7203.

@steemchiller,

because I don't want to judge the resulting values.

Did you mean the color or the CSI value? I have some more questions about it. Thank you for the discord id. I just made a request :)

In earlier versions the color represented a good or bad CSI value. The problem with that was, that I needed to define a fixed point from which a 'good' result starts. This fixed point between good and bad can vary based on a user's perspective and many other factors, therefore it's better to let the people judge the CSI value for themselves.

Of course, I always have a minimum CSI value for myself in mind, which is somewhere around 10.0, but I don't want to enforce this number to be used as the one holy edge to good voting behaviour. When I see the CSI drops below 10.0 for my account, I try to spread my votes among more different authors. So, internally I have a target zone for good and bad voting behaviour in mind (bad is anything below 5.0), but I won't make these values public.

I hope this makes sense :)

This fixed point between good and bad can vary based on a user's perspective and many other factors, therefore it's better to let the people judge the CSI value for themselves.

Oh right.. That's the point. Thank you very much for this explanation.

upvote 50% We continue to support each other

Thanks for the great turorial

@randulakoralage you have nicely explained it as always 🙌🙌

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Thank you so much @randulakoralage for taking the time to leave us this amazing tutorial ❤️

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder , A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Contests you may be interested

  1. Dear Italy - Ends Nov 1st - 2020
  2. Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Ends Nov 1st -2020
  3. Other Contests

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Thank you for your clear explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52