THE DIARY GAME : 12/09/2020 : MY 37th DIARY ENTRY

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

September 12, 2020 | My Day 37
Saturday

Dear Diary,

20200911_124256-1.jpgBird nest

My Saturdays are never the same. Sometimes life is going in a happening way. But today was a boring day for me. Of course I don't know what is the reason. So today was just passed by me. Today in the morning I got up at 8 am. Then I spent some time with my phone while having morning tea.

Then I engaged in some house hold chores. I swept and clean the yard. At that moment I saw a bird nest on a tree. I was little bit curious to see inside of the nest. Wow! There were 2 little eggs inside the nest. What a lovely scene. I took my phone and captured that for you all.

Then I cleaned by myself and had my breakfast. After that I spent my time on Steemit. There were some interesting contests and I wrote an entry for one of the contest. I really enjoyed my time on Steemit.

At the noon I had a bath and had my lunch.

IMG-20200905-WA0014.jpgMy lunch

After that I enjoyed a nap for few hours. I woke up again at 4.30 pm. After that I had a cup of plain tea with some biscuits.

In the evening I got a happy news. It's all about that there was a big step taken by @randulakoralage to promote Steemit throughout the Sri Lanka. She created Steemit Sri Lanka Community Facebook group for joining to all Sri Lankans who are interested in Steemit. Not only that there was launched a Steem Sri Lanka community as well.

So I was so happy about that and I already joined to the Facebook group. I would like to invite all the Si Lankan Steemians to join us and do a great work here.

Later on I plucked flowers from our home garden and arranged them to worship Lord Buddha.

20200909_182216.jpgFlowers to worship Lord Buddha

At 7 pm I watched news on TV. From 7.30 to 9 pm I watched a reality program and had my dinner while watching TV. Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post. Now the time is 10.10pm...

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now.

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  

lovely to read your diary. i really feel it.

I was so happy about that and I already joined to the Facebook group

🤩🤩🤩 Me too

By the way what is the secret? photos are so nice today than other days. New phone? Whoes nest is that?

No secret 😀 Same phone with same photographer 😅
I don't know exactly whose nest is that. But I think that is a Red vented Bulbul's nest. It means Konda Kurulla🐦
Thank you so much Ran ❤️

lovely to read ur diary. It feels jealous to see uni friends are going home at the weekends. 😅😅😅

You're lucky to see two eggs of bird's inside nest. But when I saw bird's eggs inside nest, one species of snake ate them. Only few time I saw little birds came out from eggs.

Oh! I am in alert about the nest. I must protect that innocent birds from the snakes. 😊

But today was a boring day for me.

I can imagine your face when you are in boring face...😥
#onepercent #srilanka

Oops! How nice my face 😅

@anusha96 , 🏃🏃🏃🏃

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76