You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks and Open Discussion about Content Quality

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Wow!! All the top picks posts are really superb and thank you @randulakoralage for your great effort for arranging a place for an open discussion about content quality.
My problem is I haven't idea about what to write and is it suitable to write. The other thing is how can I measure quality of my content. What can I use as guidelines to write a quality content?

Sort:  

Hi @anusha96 if you have participated in the Newcomers Achievement Program, we have shown and discuss what is quality content about in Steemit.
Basically, your content should be giving out value/people find it helpful/added more knowledge to them. If your content was inspired or you get the idea from some reliable source, you should include the source link for that information, the same goes for the photos you use in your post.
Anything that is not coming from your brain should have given a source so that your readers can have further research on it.
Link to Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette

My problem is I haven't idea about what to write and is it suitable to write.

The Steemit Team has solved this problem for us and they gladly support it too, The Diary Game is the easiest one, you just write about your daily life from morning until night, any moment from this timespan that you want to highlight and share with Steemit Community. Next is A Better Life with Steem with the 7 themes to write that The Steemit team has announced on their blogpost 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : A Better Life with Steem - new Content and Curation Project

If you like cooking you can join the Steem Food community and write about your recipe, then there is Writing and Review community where you can write about anything of review whether its the book you read or movie/drama that you have watched.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-148497 - STEEM FOOD community.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-111825 - Writing & Reviews Community.

Hope this helps. If you still not clear feel free to ask. Have fun!

Thank you @cryptokannon for your great explanation. ❤️
The things you've mentioned above will really helps to me. Hope to develop my writing skills through a quality content without any plagiarism. 🤗

Thank kannon for your explanation♥️. There are many important facts to pick up.

Basically, your content should be giving out value/people find it helpful/added more knowledge to them.

We should always return some value from every thing we do. Similarly from article we write. Even from our diaries rather than just writing I wakeup, I brushed my teeth etc. That's the point.

I think there are no specific resources in steemit as far I know which has defined quality. But we can go farward with adding a value to both platform, readers and also for us.

ite. The other thing is how can I measure quality of my content. What can I use as guidelines to write a quality content?

The answer for this one is not clear for me also. Let's try to ask it form @cryptokannon if she saw this. Or give me time..

I haven't idea about what to write and is it suitable to write

This is coming from reading. When you read some other contents, at one point you'll understand the pattern. In my opinion, we can write anything. Even a little craft you made, or a domestic experiment you do, some where you went, some thing you really know.

If we get above top picks, we can see different kinds of topics. dishan96 wrote about his experience on preparing noodles. It is so normal but useful. Sharing knowledge and as a summary, it gives something valuable out.

Okay. Let's open this for discussion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56