Steemit Engagement Challenge | Season 2 Week 2 | My Choice is My Fashion by @sammylove

Greetings to all amazing Steemians. I feel privileged to be part of this amazing contest organized by the @steem-azarbaijan community entitled “My choice is My fashion”.

Fashion is a very important aspect of human life and every person is obliged to decide how to dress. However, bearing in mind the saying “The way you dress is the way you will be addressed should help individuals to choose their pattern of dressing and grooming based on the image they want to create in people's minds, especially at first sight.

My Choice is My Fashion

Many people today find it difficult to dress decently, mostly because they want to feel among or be part of the trending fashionistas. Truly, each human being wants to be recognized but, in the case of fashion, we need to always be modest at all times.

line 1.png

Informal Fashion

On casual or informal occasions, like strolling on the streets, shopping, or visiting close friends and relatives, I enjoy putting on sleeveless tops with shorts as the above picture shows.

I find this form of dressing fitting because it is simple. It allows the body to move freely and it tells the public that you are a simple person. These clothes are also not too expensive. I am known for this pattern of dressing and I love it. It makes me stand out because others in my locality prefer going for jeans and t-shirts.

Additionally, I love wearing caps and glasses, Caps protect the head while glasses safeguard the eye from unexpected harm, blue light from a phone or computer screen and excessive heat from the Sun. This part of the body should not be exposed to excessive sunlight.

To this effect, I have a cap customized just for myself with my name on it. I also have transparent glasses that I use often.

Formal Fashion

line 1.png

During serious occasions, like when weddings or meetings, I prefer wearing Suits. Suits are always fitting and they make the appearance look more decent, serious, or mature.

Truly suits are expensive to acquire but the modest look it gives is worth it. Due to this decent look, reputable men in the society and world put on suits.

Most people think that suits are for a particular set of people like bankers, lawyers, and pastors but it is worth noting that everyone who loves decency can put on suits when attending to formal occasions like Job interviews and others as it plays a vital role in conveying positive information to anyone that sees you.

Conclusion

My fashion is My choice. A decent and neat outfit creates a positive image of anyone wearing it. This is the reason I have chosen these form of dressing.

I will like to invite @perezanthony, @empressjay, and @misterfab to be part of this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club5050
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7.5/10


It shouldn't matter where we are,dressing well at any given time is something every person should put in consideration. You have shown us that all your clothes are decent,contrary to what we see from young people around us.
Your fashion sense is really commendable @sammylove. You chose clothes that really speak well about the kind of person you are.
Thanks for inviting me to join the contest

Thanks for appreciating my fashion @empressjay, I'll be looking forward to your entry.

I love your dressing
Our fashion style speaks a whole lot about us.

Your fashion sense says a lot about you my friend

Through clothes, a person's thoughts and ideas come to the fore. The clothes tell me where to sit but a lot of the time. Then clothing is very important in human life. You have spoken very nicely about your fashion and shared your opinion

THanks for reading through @kawsar

I learned a lot about you from your post.

Many people today find it difficult to dress decently, mostly because they want to feel among or be part of the trending fashionistas. Truly, each human being wants to be recognized but, in the case of fashion, we need to always be modest at all times.

I love the point you are making. It's sad to see that our generation do not fancy decency all in the name of fashion or trend. I love me the good old days when our parents will still look decent and classic.

I love caps and glasses but they make me feel very uncomfortable ya. I usually forget them at friends place or they get lost so I stopped wearing them.

You look good in a suit my friend. This was a beautiful post. I do wish you the very best on the contest. You may also engage with me through My link

I like your corporate suit it looks good on you! It makes me wonder if you're a Member of Jehovah's witnesses. Thanks for sharing your choice of fashion with us.

You hit it
I'm one of Jehovah's Witnesses.
It shaped and redirected my fashion sense into decency.

Hello @sammylove, your styles are completely okay. What really matters is that you are comfortable in each of these outfits.
By the way, the suit looks good on you.

Success!

You look great in those outfit

Brother I can see that you le are doing just fine with you design and fashion ,thank for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46