Beware of Bullying

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

This is really very sad that bullying still exist in our society, family and all over the world. My experience is worst in bullying and I'll share it later. People whoever do this to others are mentally sick and they need treatment to get well. Our society has such culprits and they name it fun and troll but they never realize that how it hurt the person who becomes a victim of bullying.

Born as a human is not enough to be a real human. Parents should teach their kids good manners and how to stay alert when someone try to bully them or teach them to do bully to others. Hurting others mentally and physically, how could be a fun? Disturbing others and spoiling other's peace is a kind of sin and bullying could consider as both sin and crime.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

During your life, have you ever received bullying? If so, in what form? physical, verbal or through cyber bullying. Provide your review?

Unfortunately my whole childhood was full of bully and I cried a lot to grow up and overcome the situation. Today I'm no longer a kid but still become victim of bullying often just because I can't protest and people think my silence is my weakness. Actually my parents gave me a nickname and it became the curse of my life. People of society, relatives even so call siblings make fun of that name and made me cried and hurt.

My name was not my own choice but it ruined my precious childhood and almost all kind of bully I've experienced in my childhood. Though later my parents understand their mistake and changed my name to save me from the bully but it was too late and my childhood was already spoiled. Some bully still disturb me inside. I can't forget and forgive those who bullied me in the past and I try to avoid them even they could be my so called relatives or own people around me.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

How do you equip your children to avoid bullying either at school or in their social environment.

Though I'm not a parent yet but first of all I'll not repeat the same mistake that my parents did. A beautiful name is better than a lots of wealth so parents should give a good name to their children that none can make bad sounds on that name and none can get a chance to bully kids for no reason. Family or parents can protect children from unexpected bully so they should take care of them as shadow until they grow up or at least in the school.

Yes I was bullied by my classmates who made fun of my name, laughed at me and made me cry because as a kid I was weak and couldn't handle verbal bully that sounds loud to me and made me feel nervous all the time. I become introvert and my parents often scold me by saying that I'm unsocial but they never tried to know the reason behind being of my introvert or unsocial.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Give your opinion on how to overcome bullying in form physical, verbal or through cyber bullying

A good family and parents can help kids by teaching them good manner that they never dare to bully others and stay away from kids whoever encourage bullying other kids. The awareness should start from the childhood that no one dare to do such sick practice and bullying is a sick practice for human. Time can heal and its hard to forget everything and forgive people whoever did bully to us.

With the time I overcome bullying as I change places, kick out toxic people from my life and whoever bullied me in the past I ignore them forever. I don't do revenge and believe in karma so I know karma will teach them the lesson they actually deserve. So I believe it will take time to overcome bully and leaving a bad environment with bad people can help us having peaceful life as right now I'm living!

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @yenny47 @veronica7 @josephdaniela if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Hello @shoshana1

I feel your pain just going through your content. It must have really been unbearable for you.

Please do find a place in your heart to forgive those bullies so you can be more free from the hurt.

Bullying has danming consequences and should be discouraged.

A lot of people have slipped into depression and some who could not handle it even commited sucide.

So we must teach our children good morals, and also train them well. So that our children will nkt grow up to be bullies and a nusiance to the society.

I wish you all the best in this contest.

 8 months ago 

Yup my whole childhood was spoiled for such bully I experienced. Now I'm an independent lady who try to avoid such sick people who bully others and I try to stay away from such environment that I had in my childhood. Thanks for your kind words and wishes, means a lot 💖

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

The schools, which should be places free from bullying, are actually the opposite. Schools are the most fertile places for bullying to occur.

I think the problem of bullying must be addressed starting from the family, teaching our children to respect and appreciate each other.

Warm greetings from Indonesia.

 8 months ago 

Yup I had experience of bullying in my school and it was my classmates who always bullied and make fun on my name that given by my parents.

 8 months ago 

Hopefully the bullying your friends do doesn't bring you down. I think they are mistaken. Your name is quite beautiful and I'm sure it has a deep meaning.

Loading...

hey i am truly sorry to hear about the difficult experiences you've had with bullying. Your resilience and positive outlook on overcoming such challenges are inspiring. Its essential to create awareness about the impact of bullying and promote a culture of kindness and empathy. Wishing you continued strength and a future filled with positivity....💙

 8 months ago 

Hello my dear @shohana1 I am sorry about all you had to go through as a child but I am also grateful that you overcame it. Kicking bullies out and not giving them a chance to bully is the best option I used in my time. Your children will not face what you faced because you are there for them. I wish you success in the engagement challenge.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for wishing me luck! I wish the same to you!

Hello dear, greetings to you. I hope you are enjoying the sweet moments of your life.

You say it's really sad that bullying still exist in our society, family and all over the world. Yes you are true still it exists. Unfortunately you are the victim of bullying, that's so sad to hear that. I know dear you are a strong and brave person. Just ignore them.

Wish you best of luck in the contest, keep blessing.

 8 months ago 

Right now yes fortunately I'm enjoying my life with no bad experience and people around me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56