"Dream of becoming a Steem Representative (SR)"

in STEEM INDONESIA5 months ago

20240214_103703_0000.png

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. How are you all doing today? Today is Ash Wednesday and also valentine's day, I think this is the first time Ash Wednesday is falling on valentine's day. I have always dreamed of becoming a steem representative and I have my target of being dolphin first and by the grace of God I will be a dolphin soon. I work hard here in steemit everyday to ensure that I get alot of steem power, motivate steemians who aren't getting votes an average steemians soon be getting and also win the heart of the steemitblog team.

Do you want to become one of the Steem Representatives? Why and what were your efforts to get elected?

Yes I want to be a steem representative someday, this will be a very opportunity to get the attention of alot of steemians who get lesser votes as I always encourage them to never give up, I also use myself as an example, I wasn't getting much support in my first 4 months in Steemit and o was always offline because of this. Though after this 4 months I wasn't still getting enough support but little and better than the way it was in my first 4 months. I decided never to give abd today everyone knows me as a hardworking steemian.

Another reason is that I intend to get 1,000,000,000 steem power before powering down and I haven't even gotten to 10,000 SP yet. Once I become a steem representative I will be getting votes from steemcurator01 and 02 with other top curators which will enable my steem power to grow faster. I will serve the steemitblog team perfectly and long because I plan to also power down in the next 30 years, pin that. I know what am saying and everyday I kneel down to pray that steemit lasts longer.

20240214_101846_1.png

Mention some of the duties of a Steem Rep that you know and what is the big influence on the growth of steemians and the platform?
  • They always jeep the platform organized.

  • They always support steemians through upvotes.

  • They always support steemians through their valuable comments.

  • They always make intelligent suggestions to different issues in steemit.

  • They are always active in steemit in other to be able to lead by example.

The big influence of the growth of steemians and this platform is huge amount of steem power. When we have huge steem power, we always upvote steemians posts and they don't always forget us, we also earn huge curation rewards and it helps in increasing our steem power as well.

20240214_101248_1.png

How do the duties and responsibilities of a Steem Representative differ from a community admin/mod on the Steemit platform?

Steem representatives are seen as the next leaders of steem after the steemitblog team and they always make report in Steem POD community while moderators and admins don't make reports there. Moderators are not the second leaders of steemit but they are the first leaders of a community. Am a moderator in two communities and I always try my best to ensure that I do very well and keep a smile at other steemians posts.

Give one example that you think the duties of an SR really help the Steemit Team for the growth of the platform and users, both for the country and globally. (You are allowed to take a screenshot of one of SR's activities, either post or comments narrative and include the link)

My favorite steem representative is known as @kouba01, he's a very wonderful and intelligent steemian from Tunisia and he's a professor in steemcrypto academy community. The reason why this man is my favorite steem representative is because he mostly upvotes posts that are selected for th bbrst 3 posts in a steemit engagement challenge and this shows that he also gives rewards to these winners through his upvotes and not just steemcurator01.

iMarkup_20240214_093716.jpg

When I was a moderator in Crowd1 booster community few days ago, my team applied for steemit engagement challenge and we always get support from kouba01. There was a time he voted out application post 100% and we were all surprised. I appreciate him for his kind efforts when the community was very active. Our admin went for a break and he will be back soon but our community account isn't yet powered down.

If you are elected as an SR, apart from carrying out the main duties of the Steemit Team, what new things will you do to help the growth of the platform and users?

I will try my best to bring out a scheme or program whereby steemians receive a steem on their birthdays each year. I have talked about this in one of my entries for a contest one year ago and the admins loved the idea. I will also try my best to ensure that alot of hardworking steemians are recognized in steemit so that they don't power down at the end of the day. I was so sad when I went to a steemian's wallet and discovered he powered down 10 minutes ago. This person is very active and he/she was always in club100 but wasn't receiving enough support.

I invite @inspiracion, @patjewell, @josepha, @megareigns and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

All images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  

You're a very supportive steemian and i am with you on this dream, go my bruh.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Sure, thanks alot man🫂😊

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola @saintkelvin17

Saludos amigo
Espero que tu sueño vaya transformandose en realidad, he visto tu empeño, esfuerzo y dedicacion que aplicas a tu labor en Steemit.

Admiro tu disciplina al publicar

Todo el éxito para ti


⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on "X" by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 5 months ago 

Best of luck to you guys in advance for joining Dollfill Club. I also want steemit to be long lasting. You have really summed up perfectly what reps do for the steemit platform. Your writing style is very nice. You said nice brother every year on jammedin users should get some steem bonus.

 5 months ago 

Yes my friend, steemians deserves a present from the steemit team when is their birthday.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 months ago 

Thanks alot.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Good evening my friend, the contest you shared is extraordinary, you are someone I found who has very big ambitions, you want to have one million of your energy, that is a very big number, and thank you for explaining the performance of the Steem representatives clearly, and Thank you for participating in this contest. Good luck in this Sunday's competition. Don't forget to smile today my friend.

 5 months ago 

Hello friend, thanks alot for this wonderful comment I really appreciate your comment. I hope to be a steem representative someday.

 5 months ago 

First of all I want to congratulation you that I have seen you become a dolphin now and I think by getting a lot of dolphins label with you and with your strong work and dedication you would be able one day definitely to become a representative at this platform I wish that you may have the opportunity very soon.

 5 months ago 

I really love your comment on my post sir, is really encouraging and nice. I hope to be a steem representative.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure ☺️
Keep on your good work 💪

 5 months ago 

On Steemit the sky is the limit!
Go for it!

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much ma, I will definitely go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63