STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S8W3 - FASHION TRENDS IMPACT ON SOCIETY

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

png_20230318_102126_0000.png
Image created by me on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community today and in this wonderful platform. I greet you all in good spirit and I want to believe that you are doing just well today, if so praise be to the creator.

I welcome you all to yet another beautiful week of the season 8 engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to improve engagement among users in this platform.

Today, I will be dropping my entry regarding this contest that has been organized by this community team in respect to the engagement challenge which has been titled fashion trends impact on society.


What are social issues in fashion?

Social issues are the problems that is attached to fashion especially in certain communities. This entails the kind of fashion that is acceptable in a community and as such it is not all that are acceptable in any community and that is the problem fashion designers are encountering in coming up with certain fashions.

20211204_125525~2.jpg

So fashion is expected to fit into the kind of wears that are acceptable in a community. This issue is common to many locality and this depends on the basis of exposure regarding the community in question.


What kind of challenges are in fashion?

To me the challenge that are seen in fashion are the community where the fashions are displayed, It is quite not easy to come out with a particular kind of fashion, The fashion may not entice the focused individuals, and also high cost of production.

20211017_162230~3.jpg

The above are some challenges in fashion that I know so well. One must carefully analyze and checkmate all the above mentioned as they are regarded as some challenges that are constantly seen in fashion.


What would be the future of fashion?

Well I can't say for now because I'm not into fashion, but with all that have been mentioned, the future of fashion will only improve if all challenges is tackled. Especially that of finance. if there is enough funds, then we would see a great deal of fashion designers bringing out good styles and people will sure embrace them as well.


What are the changes you have seen due to fashion trends in yourself?

The change I have seen in myself due to fashion trend is that, I do not dress the way I used to before now. With the help of fashion trend, I can now dress so smart and decent. The combination of colors regarding my wears has also improved so well.

My cuerent clothes, shoes and trousers are as a result of fashion trend. I mostly emulate some fashion designers when they come up with a particular design, I do visit my designer to make me an exact design as the one I saw.

It has sure changed my mindset on clothes combination too as I have know what clothes and shoe would match if I put them on.


Fashion trends positive & negative impacts on society/ on your personality

Based on how I see it regarding the impact of fashion, it trends both positively and negatively. There are fashions that are not supposed to be allowed to be rampant because of the way it looks like on individuals especially female.

The whole idea of fashion is to create a room for improvement and development in styles regarding the clothes we put on, and that is a positive trend about fashion. Making one look good and feel brand new.

But what we get today as touching to fashions, majorly are outfits that exposes the body and this is a wrong motive about fashion. Fashion is meant to make someone look good and not to showcase the person's body.

The fashion trend has impacted my personality positively as I get to chose the kind of fashion that best suits me and not just taking anything that comes in from the fashion world because some of them are likely to have negative impact.


CONCLUSION

It was a great time talking about fashion with you all today. Many thanks to this community team that came up with such an interesting topic regarding fashion.

Thank you all for reading my article. I want to use this medium to invite some users to also participate in this contest and they are @badmus-official, @vibrainer, and @samuelebuka

Sort:  

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


If you would like to support us, please consider witness voting for @steemgoon.witnez witness!, your vote is very important to us!.
If you vote for us as a witness, you will get daily steem rewards and free upvote to your post.

 last year 

Great post, @Solexybaba! Your insights on how fashion trends impact society was really interesting to read. I appreciate how you explored both the positive and negative effects of these trends, and how they can influence everything from our self-esteem to our cultural value . your use of examples and statistics really help to drive Home your points and make the post both informative and thought provoking.

 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W3"Well , it's gald to know your valuable perspective about the different positive and negative aspects of fashion on our personality and society as well. Thank you for showing interest to drop your participation. Wish you good luck" .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club75
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI >5
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9.5
Verification date:
18-03-2023

 last year 

Designers have a very tough task in producing work that can be accepted by everyone. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

The type of dress should be chosen keeping in mind the fashion that the community prefers or the style of dress that prevails in their community. There will be no confusion with community based fashion. And fashion has a positive or negative side, but if you move forward along the positive side, the fashion style will remain tick. Everyone will love this. I learned a lot by reading your valuable article. thank you

 last year 

Hi @solexybaba,

There are fashions that are not supposed to be allowed to be rampant because of the way it looks like on individuals especially female.

From your point here, I think everyone should go for fits them. You don't go for fashion because it fits Mr A without minding if it fits you too. So I think every trending fashion has a separate fitting for all individual.

Thank you for sharing your view on fashion with us. Best regards!

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28