My weekly Report/ Activities As A Plagiarism Moderator By @jueco

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Screenshot_20220704-232216.png

Hello campus friends,

It is an honor to be here before you all to interact with you again.
This time, I won't be dropping one of those my very interesting and educative content, but I will be dropping the summary of my activity as a moderator in this great community.

I was appointed to serve as a moderator in this community not quite long and I am so happy to be dropping my first report.

My working day on campus connect is on Thursday, and this implies that I'll scan all post dropped within my working day.

I would have scanned more posts but I didn't want to over step my boundaries and do the work of another as this is my first time serving as a moderator.

This week, I was able to scan a total of 10posts, although many of them was from the previous day before my working day, and below is the list of post o scanned during the week.

Usernamepost Linkoriginality
@arinzegod12link100%
@icon-mondaylink100%
@mato445link100%
@zami2link100%
@mbemba2310link100%
@beckie96830link100%
@preye2link100%
@v-brainerlink100%
@anyigloballink100%
@badmus-officiallink100%

Below is the grading scheme I used to access all post

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality/3
Markdown/presentation/2
#club50/75/100/1
Verified user/1
Plagiarism free/1
#steemexclusive/1
Bot free/1
Total-/10

Observation:

I observed that the rate of plagiarism has greatly reduced in our honorable community, most posters make original post and this is a great one.

I also noticed that just a few members made post on Thursday which is my duty day and as such I decided to assess posts made on Wednesday alongside those made on Thursday.

Below is the lifeline given to anyone who has Practiced plagiarism in our community.

Screenshot_20220704-231206.png
Source

We noticed that some plagiarized due to ignorance and lack of knowledge but when done more than twice, it becomes a decision and as such, such a user will be forever muted from our community.

I appreciate @campusconnectng for giving me the opportunity to serve as a moderator.
I remain my humble self @jueco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94