Is It Okay If I Say Grace? My Experience On Monday Morning

in CampusConnect2 years ago

I'm at a loss for words to describe what happened on Monday morning; perhaps you can offer some at the end of the post in the comments section. I needed to go somewhere, but I didn't have any cash on me.

Fortunately, my brother promised to help me out. I took a bath, ate, and then left for the place. I had intended to go acquire something for my younger sister, who is soon to leave for school.

I had to go to the POS shop to collect some cash because, as I previously stated, I had no money and my brother had agreed to give me some.

I did not realize the money I withdrew had been burned by the edge until I got to the taxi pack, board one of the taxi and was ready to pay the driver before he moves (here in Lagos you pay your fare before the taxi moves). The driver swiftly returned the money to me after telling me it wasn't good. I got out of the taxi since I didn't have any more money with me.

IMG_20220628_125554.jpgUnsplash

The moment I got out of the taxi, a different driver who had seen me get into the vehicle earlier questioned me about my withdrawal. He tried begging the first driver to assist me, but he refused, so he consented to carry me after I explained everything to him. He showed kindness to me, and I was really appreciative. I had to pull my phone out of my backpack since I had a call when I was going. I forgot to put it back in my bag after I finished the call. After a short while, I arrived at the market. When I reached for my phone to check something, I realized that it had not moved with me. Oh my!!!

I initially made an effort to relax and think about where it might be, but then I suddenly realized that I had held it in the taxi. Oh no! Where can I find the driver, and how will I know where to look for him? I keep having these thoughts in my head.

I had to decide to forgo what I had come to buy because the phone is so crucial to me. I went to a nearby POS to get the last of the cash I needed to have on hand in case I needed to board a bike or do something else. Rather than boarding on a bike, I made the decision to walk to the taxi pack. As I walked, I kept an eye on the road maybe I might came across the taxi I boarded earlier. Since all of those taxis are identical (yellow colors), it was really challenging, and I could only identify the driver.

nick-fewings-MlZnEM4LUwY-unsplash.jpgUnsplash

So I chose to hop on a bike and head to the Taxi pack. I planed to go meet their chairman and approach describe the driver's appearance and dress sense maybe they might help me out. When I got at the taxi pack, I went directly to the chairman's office, but I was saddened to learn that the chairman wasn't around. There I met a guy and told him everything. He asked if I had my phone number and I said, "Yes," to which he offered his phone. I quickly dialed my number and it rang, but no one answered. I tried again, and it said network busy. I then made the decision to move and tried the number again in the hopes that it would work. I left the office and made my way to a tree shade when I noticed a man in his taxi losing a tire.

IMG_20220628_130145.jpgUnsplash

I was shocked to realize that it was the same taxi driver I was looking for. Isn't that beyond words? Simply delighted to see him, I approached him and asked if he remembered me. When he replied that he did, I sighed. The guy who had borrowed me his phone was also delighted. I then told the taxi driver that I had lost my phone in his vehicle and begged him to let me search since I was the last passenger to exit. He immediately agreed. I've been phoning continuously to see if somebody would answer, but no one ever did, and the phone just continued ringing. I quickly checked by opening the taxi door, but what? I couldn't find it! If not here, then where else could it be? I had that thought.

When I tried to call it again, I heard a phone ring. I had to check the phone I was holding because it had an identical ring tone, but it wasn't the one that was ringing. I then had to look again inside the taxi, where I eventually located it. I count myself among the lucky ones today because the man told me that, while returning to the pack, he had already picked up new passengers. However, his taxi's tyres had developed a problem, and he was on his way to the vulcanizer when I met him. Though I feel awful for him, if not for the tyre problem, I wouldn't have been able to see him there.

I decided to thank him and offer him some money, but he declined. I then turned to the person whose phone I had borrowed to make a call, and after saying thank you and giving his phone back, I also decided to offer him some money, but he declined as well. I say "thank you" to each of them, pray for them, and then collected their contacts to get in touch with them. I didn't waste much time before getting in a taxi and returning home. When I got home I told my brother and younger sister what had happened. I promise to help my sister in getting her stuffs by the weekend.

I thought i'd share what happened to me today with all of you and am incredibly grateful to God for making it possible for me to see my phone.

Thank you for reading

Original Story Written By Me
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I also have learnt a lesson that God is so wonderful to you indeed! Your phone would've entered past tense and another original story if not by God's intervention!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #art theme

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club10060No

Account Used by: @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago 

Thank you @simonnwigwe

Always welcome my friend

wow I learnt a lot from this keep it up

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading your post
I'm happy you got your phone back, but hey, try to be more careful next time.

Regards

 2 years ago 

Alright.... I'll be more careful

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Your story is didactic and the message is clear that there are still kind people in the world.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality2/3
Markdown/presentation2/2
#club50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free1/1
Total-9/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50