The Diary Game | My Visit to the Lugbe Shoprite (#burnsteem25)

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello everyone, How are you doing? I hope you all are having a great time with your day today?

On today's, I shall be sharing my daily experience with you which I shall be incorporating Into the diary game, Happy Reading!!.


In the Earlier hour of today at 9:00 am, I woke up, then I and my cousin decided not to be home bored, then we decided to take a visit to the nearest Shoprite close to the apartment, then we went on to visit the Lugbe, Shoprite which is located at Abuja.

image.png

Then we took a Bolt ride from Giri where we were located to the ShopRite which cost 2500 NGN (20 steem), getting there, we had the intention of seeing a movie[The Juristic world], but we got to the Shoprite by 2:00 pm, whereas the movie is already being aired since 1:30 pm, so instead of wasting the cash on a movie that was already late, we decided to look around instead.

Getting to look around the mall, there are lots of stuff that interest me personally as some stuff I expected to be costly, were way cheaper in the Shoprite than in the normal market, for example, the ShopRite 1.5kg chicken cost 3,200 NGN (32 steem) whereas, if it were to be at the normal market it's literally 3600 NGN (936 steem), this was shocking to me, as I decided that I won't be patronizing those market chicken sales again, rather, I would come in here and order for it.

After getting a look around, we decide to get drinks and look for a nearby restaurant in the mall to have a nice meal then. I got the Pineapple drink, while my cousin got the 5 alive drinks then.

Finally, we were able to see a preferable restaurant, thou their food is a little bit costly, and as well I didn't really enjoy the chicken, it tastes somehow, so we decided to have a plate of jollof rice with fried rice and as well with chicken, each plate cost 4000 NGN(40 steem), and all together we got two plates at 8000 NGN(80 steem).

image.png
Lugbe, Shoprite

After getting by with the day and after the lovely experience at the Shoprite, the time is almost 5:00 pm, then we decided to leave the mall, after enjoying the view, meeting friends, and also scrutinizing the area, I ask my cousin to take me the last shot for the day, and afterward, we took our exit.

image.png
Lugbe, Shoprite

it was really a lovely experience, on our way home, we decided to book a taxi then, since we couldn't be patient enough to wait for the Bolt ride, the taxi took us back to the nearest bus stop at 800 NGN, then from there we find our route back to the apartment, then later at night, I decided to participate in my programming class, that's how my day went.


Conclusion


Here comes the conclusion of the article where I have successfully shared with you my activity for the day, and as well my experience at the Lugbe Shoprite located in Abuja, it was indeed a lovely experience I enjoy the visit, and my stay in Abuja has been lovely a well.

Thank you for reading through, I hope to see you on my next diary game post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

You did have a lovely day. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83