Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How The Steemit Platform Changed my Life for the better life

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20220503_193235_0000.png

Image made using canva


Hello everyone and fellow enterpreneurs how are we all doing. I would like to welcome you all to my second entry this week of the engagement challenge.

This post topic is especially special to me as it offers me the opportunity to appreciate all I have experienced from steemit in the time I have been a member.

Endeavor to read to the end and upvote and comment. Thank you

30.gif

How I first got to know about steemit


Around august 2021 things were really hard for me as a student I had engaged in many failed businesses and was currently at my last straw which was trading forex.

forex kept me up at night and caused me several mood swings I just knew I couldn't continue living this way as sometimes friends would often complain about my sudden mood swings.

After a while I decided I was going to find something else to do so I was keeping an open mind searching various platforms for how I can make money from the comfort of my home.

This search proved futile adding fuel to my misery I fell victim of the dangerous scam called mybonus, which defrauded me of my last remaining savings and hope for independence as a student.

At my last hour I saw a status from user @swaylee who was a mutual friend of I and @acedluffy, on his status swaylee was showing his pay out from crypto academy where he claimed and I quote "blood money"
Being desperately in need at this point, I replied to his Whatsapp status for better explanation and here we are 6 months later and 6 months strong.



Why I decided to join steemit


After I made the necessary inquiries from swaylee I discovered that I had the right skills for this Platform.
The skills being

Writing skills

man-593333_1280.webp

Source

Being a very good content writer and having written Soo many articles for my school magazine I was particularly interested when I was told that one of the main criteria for steemit was being able to write.

Knowledge about crypto

stock-market-6693060_1280.webp

Source

Being very knowledgeable already in forex it wasn't really difficult for me to pivot into crypto, before steemit I had very little experience with steemit as I had only been a holder or xrp and btc but I was a determined student swaylee would testify to this.

Patience

teamwork-3276682_1280.jpg

Source

Among the many skills @swaylee spoke about I remember him emphasis greatly on my ability to be patient.

He made me understand that with steemit you had to be patient in growing your account and doing all your achivment post so as to indicate that you are a verified memeber.


How has steemit changed your life


Since I started doing steemit I must really admit my life has been turned around in all aspect.

Socially

When I first started steemit I really didn't know anyone on this platform I only knew @swaylee who was my mentor who taught me the do's and don't but over time I have made alot of friends both locally and internationally.
Such as @solexybaba @ronindboss @moneyster and many others.

Recently I was invited into a group chat which turned out to be one of the turning point in my life this year we call our selfs the decentralized bloggers and one day we hope to become steemit whales

Screenshot_20220502-153837_WhatsApp.jpg
The decentralized bloggers

BRWJ2YmdUFozvhwSFQrg1spuJUVee6evEnGTHpKCoXCvMw9p.png

Financially

Undoubtedly through steemit I have been able to grow financially to an astonishing degree which I didn't think was possible, it's been little over 6 months since I started steemit and I have been able to stop depending on my parents for finanace, now all I need to do whenever I need money is to work extra hard and create quality content and leave the rest for the steemit team for I know they would do thier jobs well.

20220430_182116.jpg
From steemit I was able to save up enough money to get a new phone( I hope to acquire a laptop soon)

BRWJ2YmdUFozvhwSFQrg1spuJUVee6evEnGTHpKCoXCvMw9p.png

Experience

Through steemit I have been able to experience events outside my locatily, that is through the various content I read on steemit daily I become more and more consisious about the life style or those outside my country.

recently I learnt Soo much about different food and cultures in otwhr countries

Some of them
@ridwant culture
orlmartinez culture
lanegra2804 food
tucsond food

BRWJ2YmdUFozvhwSFQrg1spuJUVee6evEnGTHpKCoXCvMw9p.png

Better trader.

My experience Soo far on the steemit network has made me a somewhat better trader than I was some 5 months ago with the lessons I was able to obtain from the crypto academy it helped me soo much so that I was able to apply them and get amazing returns just as the professor had said in his lesson.

IMG-20220427-WA0155.jpg
Useing schin08 lesson vin patterns I have become a much better tradeer

30.gif

Conclusion

In the last couple of months I have been able to achive Soo much more than I could have ever imagined all thanks to steemit, I hope to achieve even bigger things in the coming months to come.

I would like to invite @ronindboss @swaylee @jasminemary to participate in this contest and equally share how steemit has changed thier life's.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello brother @victoh78 - Thank you for participating in the "Steem Kindness Contest" Steemit Engagement Challenge II.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI22.5

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

We are donating to charity
I really don't believe donating to a cause should be compulsory and fixed at such a high percentage.

After my hard work making this post I donated 10% which I feel is adequate

I would like my 10% percentage to be included rather than no.

Thank you as you take this into consideration

 2 years ago 

First I thank you for inviting me to this contest. I must say that Steemit has really done a lot in your life and also the life of those that are closer to you.

Thank God for knowing steemit.

Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Joining this platform is the best time to happen to me in the past six months. Like you rightly said we have all improve in many areas such as trading and how to manage resources. Really good post thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Hope soon @steemcurator01 will notice us
By just going through our pages he would see how hard working we have been

 2 years ago 

That is the goal brother

This is really good. Steemit is really a great and an outstanding platform that has given many a job with just writing a quality article and on that note get rewarded. I can see how this hard work has paid off. Nice mobile phone you've got there, do you mind giving me a shot with it 😊. Greetings

 2 years ago 

You especially have Soo much to say about steemit

I can't wait to read your entry
You always come up with beautiful post to capture the mind of readers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55