How to find your positive motivation in Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

bqA9tjZHuvzfb9GH1evguMK5hvVsVSbh1pg5irJNYw9ysLc5X3AL15fkfXuhCzbxJbgAVicGz3CHnjQHoQ5naZKBt5hoPNMELqVwuZgEvXbQ2rLUThZeMv5vGHNpCAbRkMSkjwvoRxLR35YMeUXENSqAQCZwfG5H8DBE6hYu4QfExQcqT7PaHqKYdgA.png
Image from contest

Hello my dear Steemit friends, I'm happy today to participate in this contest which talks about how to find positive motivation in Steemit as a platform. Based on this topic today, I will be answering the questions that come with it. Please enjoy yourself as you read through my contest entry today.

Please explain the reasons and motivations behind your decision to join the Steemit platform.

Joining the Steemit platform was motivated by my younger brother who has also been a Steemian for a while now. He told me about the benefits associated with the platform among which include the money he gets and the new skills or knowledge about writing that he has acquired over time.

Seeing his blog made me curious to learn even more. Also seeing the money he withdraws from the platform encouraged me to join the platform. Since I joined the platform, I have had an increasing knowledge of everything because I read a lot of people's publications.

Tell us about a special moment where you felt inspired and motivated in the Steemit environment. What motivates you to continue working?

In sincerity, the things I heard about the platform before joining was different from what I see now. I was told that you will get support always as a newbies for the next 3 months but the truth is that sometimes I may post 3-4 article and only get one vote.

It is sometimes discouraging but since I'm learning few things from writing and reading other peoples article daily, I kept pushing forward because there are times when the support comes massive and encourage me to continue.

In summary, I always continue because of the knowledge I gain and the little money I make in any of my post. It may not be big but it has help to solve some minor issues over time.

Tell us about the obstacles you have faced in your journey in Steemit and share how you managed to overcome them with an optimistic attitude.

A major obstacle I had in the platform was when I was introduced to the platform by my brother. It wasn't easy to get my verification as a matter of fact, I didn't get the vote given to those who wrote their introduction post.

I was asked several to chat with the greeter in charge of my verification, I contacted other people as well and at the end I kept my head up and I knew it will be verified after all consultation.

That is the main challenge I faced because I was almost given up on the steemit platform seeing how the entire thing was going. But my brother always say I shouldn't worry they have a purpose for passing through such procedure. Today I'm a full time Steemian.

Is there a particular user or type of content on Steemit that always inspires you? Please share about these sources of inspiration.

Yes, there are few content that always inspires me the more. I love reading content that are publish by @patjewell. She is indeed a great author and she gave me a guide in one of my publication in the steem ladies community when I participated in one if her contests.

The guide help me to improve my write up till this very moment. I always read through her post as I continue to learn everytime new things from her. I think we should all check her blogs once in a while.

How has your experience in Steemit helped you develop your potential? Also, share your hopes and aspirations regarding Steemit's role in your future journey.

Steemit has helped me greatly because I never knew I can be able to write content as such. With the knowledge of steemit, I will be able to become a very good writer with time and also publish articles. I'm not stopping my journey here anytime soon because I'm positive that so many good things are coming.

I also hope to hold key positions in the platform with time as I continue to blog and gather my steem power. I want to be a curator or a steem representative some day as I continue the steemit journey.

I want to invite @josepha @bonaventure24 and @anthony002 to also join this contest today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note :
We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country in the order of 4 main hashtags to be easily found by the Newcomer team curators
 last year 

I want to be a curator or a steem representative some day as I continue the steemit journey

Wow I wish you success in your steemit journey. @kuzboy every one wants to get on top because steemit is good. But it requires something which is being consistent.

 last year 

Young man, there is only one way for you to go on Steemit and that is up! You have a huge talent and the ability to make a success on this platform.

My advice to you today is to watch and learn, enter contests, keep on posting, vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians, comment with at least 50 words when you do comment, and lastly, power up!
If you do this, things will fall into place.

Thank you, it is an honor to be mentioned by you.
PS: All I ask is that one day you will pay it forward and help others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83