My reflection in 2022 - What happened and plans for 2023

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Everyone!

It's always a great thing to look back and see what you have achieved at the end of the year. And to welcome the new year perfectly, be prepared with your hopes list. So, thank you friend @harferri for bringing this nice contest.

Merry Christmas YouTube Thumbnail.jpg
Made by Canva

Steemit has become a life-changing part of most of us. Along with the financial benefits, we can use our time effectively rather than using other social media platforms. I joined here on August 2020, and had a great run with great enthusiasm. So, let's see what happende with me in Steemit this year.

My achievements with Steemit during 2022


Well, at the start of the year, I was inactive on the steemit due to some personal reasons. And I restarted the journey again in August/2022. Still it's amazing memories here.

  • The best achievement is, I could become a double dolphin (🐬🐬) in the last month. It was the prize I received after months of hardwork and commitment. Every steemian is dreaming to bag dolphins as much as possible. So, why not me? It was one dream of mine coming true. And meanwhile I could pass the reputation of 70 also.

image.png
Finally I'm a DOUBLE DOLPHIN 🐬🐬

  • Then in November and December I was appointed as one of the community curators. It's a great honour to have that responsibility and to have the trust of steemit team. Also I could get more exposed to quality content and creators which expanded my horizons.

  • With the help of @sl-charity programme and honorable donors of my university I could launce a supporting project to help children in a rural school with essential items. You can read it here, Helping hands for School Children | Emotional Outcome.

  • Once again I could start my passion, becoming a content creator. When life is getting bored we should have an addiction to get over it. Steemit is one of those addictions of mine. So, it's always a great feeling to be back here with my full force.

  • And in my life, I was able to graduate from the university with second Class honours in Civil Engineering. That's one of my biggest ahivement so far.

Obstacles faced and the ways of overcoming them


image.png
Overcoming challenges: pixabay

At the start of the year, I was at the start of my carrear as a Civil Engineer. It was not an easy task to getting used to the new environment and balancing both steemit and the job. That's why I had to get a small break from here. But anyhow, with time I could manage it and get a fresh start.

2022, was not an easy year for Sri Lanka including me. We had to face the worst economic crisis in the recent past. Now we are a default country with, the third highest inflation in the world. I also had to lose my job, due to the downfall of construction industry. And it's hard to see a bright future in the construction sector soon. I also now engaging in small business and part time jobs, without being economically unstable.

So, now I am looking for other employment opportunities to sustain my dreams, hoping for better days in the country.

My hopes and targets for 2023


2023 will be an amazing and crucial year for me. Because I have to decide my destiny without wasting more years.

image.png
Dreaming: Pixabay

In steemit, there are a few dreams that I have listed out.

  • To achieve 2 or 3 more dolphins within the next year. I know that's bit challenging. But with consistency I think I can achive it. And also to gain 75+ reputaion as well.

  • I wish to work as a community curator in the next year and also any other responsibilites that I am confident for.

  • And also to be an active and a worthy member in the steemit family. I hope to produce quality and useful contents, support others as well.

In the real life,

  • I beleive that the economic crisis in Sri Lanka will be end soon and the things will get normal. Anyway, I am still hoping to continue my carrear as a Civil Engineer, so want to find a job soon. But will see how the things are rolling, and will decide whether it's needed to try a different carrear path.

  • I have a small business idea. So, I am planning to execute that in the upcoming months in 2023. Hopefully I belive it will become a success.

Anyway, my whole idea is to live a happy time in the upcoming year with my loved ones no matter what!

asvcx3.png

So, that's it. It was an amazing year after all. Hope you will enjoy it. And wishing you the success in the upcoming year!!!

I invite @patjewell, @Ngoenyi, @heriadi, and @sachisewwandi to the contest!

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness by @pennsif for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Until the next time! Enjoy!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

my whole idea is to live a happy time in the upcoming year with my loved ones no matter what!

He chose an excellent phrase to end with.

Regarding the rest he has accomplished quite a bit both personally and within the community and that speaks to how hard he has worked. It is difficult to manage a full time personal life and one in steem.

Although I know a few people who have managed it I guess consistency can create habits and then it becomes more bearable.

I can relate to you on many of the personal plans, although my career is going down the electrical branch, but I want to work hard to have my own business and not rely on a job anymore.

I think 2023 will be a very good economic year despite all the global talk about it. However I will keep your final sentence, after all God does as he wills and we must learn to be happy with what we are given.

 last year 

Yeah at the end of the day, that is the only thing we want in any circumstance. I say it's not completely a bad year despite the economic crisis. I can be happy looking back at the end of the year.

Although I know a few people who have managed it I guess consistency can create habits and then it becomes more bearable

Yeah! That's inspiring. I am trying to reach that level of mentality and consistency!

I wish you all the success in your business. Thank your for your visit and lovely comment!!

 last year 

2022 treated you well. You did extremely well my friend, not on on Steemit but also in real life.
I love to see it when people set challenge therefor it excites me when I read that you have a business idea.
Wishing you all the best for 2023!
PS: Thanks for the invite!

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, and with any tags.

Curated by:@damithudaya

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year (edited)
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Nice to see you again with original and useful posts for our readers. Let's consistently work on the Steemit platform by spreading creativity and kindness around the world for a better life.

Thank you for parcipating in the contest : Reflection of the end of year 2022 with Steemit.


Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI17.4 ( 2.07 % self, 168 upvotes, 86 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 28, 2022

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thank you very much for your kind words and verification!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you @ubongudofot! Appreciated!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 40%.

Vote received by one of the winners of this contest

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators.

 last year 

Thank you, so much @adeljose. Appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12