Steem engagement challenge-S12/W4|My statements about the proverb-"It's good to be bad."

in Incredible India8 months ago (edited)

Hello All my dear Steemians, I am here to participate in Steem engagement challenge S12/W4|Share your statements about a proverb-"It's good to be bad."

Yes, I wholeheartedly agree with you that as a mature person, I have yet to meet someone in my life who takes "No" in its right perceptive.

“By then I knew that everything good and bad left an emptiness when it stopped. But if it was bad, the emptiness filled up by itself. If it was good you could only fill it by finding something better.”
― Ernest Hemingway


pexels-yaroslav-shuraev-7958856.jpg

Image edited MSP

Screenshot (543)1.png

They always want the result in their own favor, according to their own plan and what benefits them most, and when I fail to do so, I am bad. On this note, I would like to invite, @ridwant, @patjewell and @jyoti-thelight to tell me if I am bad or good when I say all this.

  

There is a combination of good and evil in every human being. No one is perfect the question is about our perspective, and what we see in them. For instance, I have been strictly following all rules whether social or civil, and of course, the rules where I work, my company and even this website. The irony is when I see people sitting at the top breaking these rules, I find them irritating, and unlawful, and feel the need to escape from this or that environment, quit the job, quit the website. Then a number of negative thoughts come to mind, and I suffer mentally.

Screenshot (543)2.png

How do you decide whether a person is good or bad? There are many people in our life whom we like and yet some of them we consider bad. Are these people really good or bad? I have yet to find a good person in whom I have found nothing bad. On the other hand, I met a few who were considered bad but I found that even they had a couple of very good qualities. I have never met anyone who was completely bad or good. In fact, no one is perfect but every human has a flaw in them.

People do not say anything to my face but they consider me bad, dry and dull even if I am full of life and when it happens which happens often, I become frustrated and suppressed, but my ego doesn't let me accept this fact that "It's good to be bad or vice versa." I believe nowadays nobody strictly follows all the rules, even if they make those rules themselves.

But one thing is sure people sitting at the top always expect us to do things which they find beneficial for them but not for me who follows all the rules religiously. When I see the rules broken from the moment they are made by the bigwigs, I feel depressed and want to leave. The irony of all this is that they want us to follow all the rules but keep them out of that rulebook because they want all the benefits to go to their own treasure chest.


pexels-rdne-stock-project-7092371.jpg
Image

I don't think that I can meet their expectations, which I feel is difficult. I don't want to act or do anything that is not my priority. All right, at times I feel like they should do all the good things or not be as selfish, but when I express my desire and this makes me bad, even if they don't say it, their actions show it clearly. I guess I should learn the art of sycophancy and stop being a bad person by following all the rules and taking all the benefits, but is that possible for me?

Now, I sincerely feel that being good in real life isn't as good when I do things which are right or according to the rules but the good things are the ones which make others happy, no matter how unhappy I am doing them. But then I feel that if I am not happy doing something, how can I make others happy or keep this society clean? Actually, it all comes from within ourselves, so we need to work and make decisions what we feel are good for all and come from within us, unbiased, according to rules, and not under any influence, unethical, or selfish.

Screenshot (543)3.png

I am bad all the time because as a rule abiding citizen and a senior corporate worker, I follow rules strictly and that's where the "Bad" in me surfaces. See if they consider me bad because I am following all the rules and as long as I am not hurting anyone's feelings who is on the right path I should do what I feel is right and not what the people sitting at the top of this selfish society, which I believe is in majority, including my bosses, relatives, neighbors or even some of my friends want me to do.

Now, I have reached that phase in my life where I am the one who will decide whether I am bad or good because it's my own perspective to be myself, and this is my life and my decision, so I believe I am not here to make them happy but to do what I feel is right, as long as it's within the rules. I don't believe in the popular saying, "The rules and promises are made to be broken". Maybe they might consider me bad, but I don't care about people because I don't mind those who mind their own business and don't care for the rules. So, I am ready to be considered a bad person by others as long as I am doing all I can.

You are asking me to share an incident, but I have had a number of such incidents where I was considered bad because I did not break the rules. Yes, being good at most describes me as not "practical." But am I bad if I am practical?


pexels-rdne-stock-project-7092384.jpg
Image

For instance, I remember when an area manager produced a fake amount in his TA bill, and I refused to pass because the bill submitted as evidence was fake. He thought I was a bad person. I would rather be bad than good to a cheater. I would always be strict with people who keep money as their top priority.

I feel if I pretend to be good with people like these, then they will start taking undue advantage, which would be unethical as well as haunt my conscience and go against my set rules in life. As long as I feel satisfied, I don't care whether they call me bad or good. I believe people who opt for the wrong ways to fulfill their mean desires are selfish and doing no good to society.


Author.png

Thank you for reading my humble effort
Sort:  

Umh.. and interesting topic this week... good or bad?
Thank you, you gave me enough material to ponder over.

I agree with you; the best is not to care about what others think of you. For me, this is not always possible.
Let's just be happy and forget about the rest! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

To be very frank, I have never cared about my self-interest or losses in the process of taking the right action so when I see something going against the ethics, I protest and where I have no authority to take action, I separate my ways from that particular group. Thank you so much for always supporting and accepting my invitation.

Pleasure!☕

Loading...

@dove11, Every human being is made up of a mixture of good and bad. There are no people who are only good or only bad. Your writing style is so . I wish you all the best.

You are right, well almost because whatever you have in your comment reflects me and my writing style. The only thing which is not right in your comment is my username lol 👍

@dove11, I am very sorry that I made a great mistake. Thanks for reminding me.

No worries, just a typo 👍

Hello dear friend.

I really like your post on this vary topic. You have beautifully explained things associated to it. You are not too much in favor of harshness and nor in very much polite way. I feed this is the best strategy. We should adopt the middle way, so our youngers neither get rebellious of us nor they destroy their future with their own hands.

Best wishes dear.

You're so true but when I feel someone needs a harsh lesson I never hesitate to give it to them especially if my organization is at stake. Thanks for your support.

 8 months ago 

Life makes us good or bad. People's thinking and behavior makes people bad or good. I will say that if want to make a bad person good you need to treat him like in their own way.
Many children grows with evil intentions that is because of their parents ignorance. I will suggest that making our children and our society wiser than good or bad so that they can deal with uncertain situations in life.

Thank you but life is much more than children and we have to face it. I am talking in the whole perceptive in my post where you try to do your best but people take you lying down.

You have started with Ernest Hemingway's most powerful statement that speaks to the universal human experience of facing hurdles and prevail over it. As human beings, we all experience upsets, failures, and hardships at various points in our lives. Wish you good luck for the competition.

Thank you my friend but you know it's easier said than facing the truth. When we do everything right and someone sitting in a higher position rules us down. We either take it with a smile or quit to save our self-respect. Thank you.

 8 months ago 

When someone takes advantage of a bad situation. Naturally, we have to be smart in choosing.

That's true, you have to act smart and leave everyone guessing. That's the right way to keep yourself safe from controversies.

 8 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

En algunos casos, para ser bueno es necesario realizar ciertas actividades que algunos van a considerar que somos malos pero, en este punto se debe al enfoque disciplinario que le estamos dando. Por ejemplo, en mi infancia recuerdo que mi papá me disciplinaba para tener el hábito de estudiar y aunque a veces veía que estaba siendo malo conmigo, hoy día le agradezco eso porque, forjó en mi una disciplina extraordinaria.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Yes, friend paholags, this is almost the same in all cases but as far I am concerned I don't mind being branded as a bad person but I can't tolerate anything which is against the rule. Your father did right and cautioned you to study for a better future. Thanks for the support.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks, @msharif, much appreciate 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80