🌱Easy Veggie Zoodles (Gluten Free, Vegan, Keto, Low Carb)🌱

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Looking for an easy recipe that's healthy but still tastes great-- well, look no further!


veggie zuc noodles.jpg


2020 came around and I started the year off with a 9 day water fast which got me thinking that whole time about what I eat, what cravings I have, what I like to eat and what I wished I ate more of.

What are your biggest cravings? Let me know in the comments!

People ask me all of the time for low carb, easy meals and as a gluten-free vegan (with Italian ancestry) I eat a lot of beans, legumes, nuts, seeds, fruits, grains and well... carbs so I wanted to see what would happen if I dramatically reduced those carbs to make some epic meals!

Well my friends, don't say you can't teach an old dog new tricks because this has been a lot of fun so far and I'm loving having to test my creativity and play with different ingredients!

Move aside corn pasta, make way for the zoodle!

Here is the Veggie Zoodle How To!


What You Need:

  • 1 spring onion
  • 1 yellow bell pepper
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil (use veggie broth if you're avoiding oils)
  • 1 tsp black pepper, salt, cumin, coriander
  • 3 diced tomatoes
  • 1 cup steamed asparagus
  • 1 cup steamed kale

What to Do:

  1. Wok garlic and onion on med heat for a couple of mins in coconut oil, then add in black pepper, salt, cumin and coriander
  2. Add in 3 diced tomatoes
  3. Add in steamed asparagus (I cut mine into small bites)
  4. Add in steamed kale cut into small pieces (take the kale and cut width wise about an inch thick, continue all the way down to the bottom of the stem and toss the stem into compost)
  5. Turn down heat and let everything simmer for approximately 10 mins
  6. Pour over zucchini noodles (use a spiralizer or buy them pre-packaged)

Serve and enjoy!

Sending plant based love as always,

Love,
Cece 😘
signature herat to heart.png

What did you miss from me? Here's what I've been up to lately:
Triple Bakon Vegan, GF Burgers
Plantain Bakon
You Should Go and Trust Yourself!
The Art of Saying No!
How to Make the Best Birthday Tacos!
Are You Accidentally Sabotaging Yourself?
Empath Survival Techniques
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Yummy feast for real foodies yumyumyum

I miss zoodles. I left my spiralizer in Mexico two years ago and never got another one. I have been indulging in the not so healthy vegan stuff. You are keeping me on the hook of good eating. Thanks!

I admire someone with the discipline to do a water fast!

I got my dad to bring me a mini handheld one when he came to visit so I know the feeling! ;)

Oh you know, that is a lot of fun so I don't blame you! I just did that full force in Singapore so coming off of 9 days only water I wanted to try to be especially careful and try to eat a bit more intentionally while I'm at home and can control it!

You could do a water fast too! They ARE hard at first but get easier and easier especially the more disciplined you are with what you eat especially before and after the cleanse!

I have never seen a dish that fits all of the criterias at once yet!

I'm sure you have my dear, it's just about understanding multiple diets and what they mean to be able to categorize them properly and there are just soooo many out there :P I'm thinking of a KL run in a month, I'll let you know if so and we can go to the bulk food place ;)

A free manual !trendovoter bonus to you as a MAPR token holder or delegator!
Most recent weekly profit review can be read here.
NEWS: The new TULIP Mania Game Round 3 is about to start.

Congratulations @accelerator, 25.73% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @heart-to-heart!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Congrates on doing a 9 day water fast, they are a struggle to do.
On the journey to electric alkaline plantbase, white rice, bread and crunchy food...
It's all part of the learning curve of starting a new path finding alternative's to what you normally eat and introducing something new.

I love zoodles.... Though these days I combine them with soba noodles... Great combo. Have a beautiful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27