Empath Survival Techniques ✨

in #life4 years ago

Do you know anybody who is "energy sensitive"? 🙌

This could be someone you know-- a family member, a neighbor, a teacher, a friend, a teammate, a co-worker or even... YOU! 🙋‍♂️

What do I mean by "energy sensitive?"

Well, one of the most popularly used terms for what I am describing is "empath" ie: one who connects to and feels the emotions/energies of others (as well as the environment) around them! ✨

I have spent my whole life PUSHING this part of me away-- trying to hide her, trying to shield her from all of the feelings and thoughts of the world that felt like they were attacking me! Sometimes I found it very difficult to be out in public or busy areas and often would turn to alcohol to help numb it all.

The thing is, to feel SO MUCH is a blessing. To be able to FULLY FEEL what someone else is going through is an incredible trait that is generated from the purest heart of hearts! 😍

What's not OK is that many who have this treasure, don't know how to handle it and that gift turns into a nightmare of anxiety, fear, depression and confusion, shame and guilt... And often that's where addictions and dependencies come in.

(Can you relate to this?)

Every day things like going out to a mall to go shopping, a theater to watch a movie or a store to get groceries can feel impossibly overwhelming. Stepping into even the smallest of crowds can be debilitating. 🥶

I understand what that harrowing fear feels like. I know what it feels like to feel someone else's sorrow, hatred, pain and even joy just by being close in proximity to them... Sometimes without realizing WHY I'm feeling those emotions right away.

I know what this all feels like because I have been there too and I'm here to tell you, you're not alone!

Let this be a light in your life and relish in this gift!

If you are saying in your head right now "Hey, that sounds like me!" (Or someone you know) know that it's NORMAL, it's a SPECIAL gift and once it is ACCEPTED and APPRECIATED, it can be such a wonderful, beautiful, exceptional part of your life (and the lives of those around you!) 🥰

However, since you have all of these extra things to feel, it's important to take time for YOU and to GROUND!

Nature is the perfect, easy, free solution if you can get your feet in the dirt or water or grass, you'll connect into our Earth and it will recharge you with the frequency of the planet! (Everything is energy, don't forget!)

It can also be helpful to carry around stones and gems that not only say to aid with protection and grounding in their internet description, but ones that call out to you!

Personally, I alternate whenever I feel a shift. Sometimes I'll wear amethyst, other times if I'm really struggling, I'll wear black tourmaline. At the end of the day, what your body, mind and spirit needs is individual to you! So take a walk around a crystal store and notice what your attention is drawn to!

Never forget that self care is just as important as caring for others because we need our own strength and energy to give it out without getting depleted!

Find a "happy place" take some time and recharge if you're feeling low! Take a bath, a walk, meditate, stretch, have a tea in silence, journal, whatever you like to do to decompress, do that!

Just like your phone, you need to give your inner battery some time to get back to 100%! 😘

If you know someone who could benefit from hearing this, feel free to share it with them!

Love to you, my fellow "feelers!" Compassion and empathy are beautiful attributes, let's be thankful to have so much love on our side! 💚

Love,
Cece 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi! I can totally relate to this. I am an empath and introvert perfect combo and this led to people think I am kind of arrogant/unfriendly. I just feel overwhelmed if I got too much exposure without shielding myself or recharge my energy. Thank you for sharing your way of grounding and I am glad I am not alone in fact, many others out there experience the same as me, glad knowing I am not going crazy because it is just my inborn gift. ❤

Oh my dear, I completely relate to your comment. I'm also that "perfect combo" you speak of so it does lend to a bit more of an... interesting experience, doesn't it? :)

A couple of things that really help me are taking the tourmaline with me especially whenever I know it's going to be intense out there. Also, Kava Kava which is a plant found in the Polynesian islands is soooo helpful, it's calming and soothing so I find having a tincture with me in case things get too intense can be a life saver. I am actually going to write another article on that but just got settled in home and am catching up after being offline for months! I do hope you know that you're not crazy at all. I watched a doco called "Crazy Wise" on Netflix, I recommend it! It goes into how people with these gifts, living in a world with so much unnerving energy causes Energy Sensitive people to... go a bit "crazy."

Lots of love and support to you ❤❤❤

Thank you for your support and love. I will check those out. I study astrology in my free time, and from my astrodyne analysis in my birth chart, which is helping me saving time on trial and error; what kind of antidote that will work for me because each of us humans are different and what might work for others, might not work for me, I refer to this information for my own remedies. I do offer service on generating your birth chart too for you to explore yourself, for just 77 steem.

myremedy.jpg

This is my role/antidote/etc based on my natal birth chart. Saving me time on try and error on finding my true self, now I just focus on what my weaknesses is and use my strength to help others so they can be a better version of themselves.

Hey, I read you and I said this to myself as I wrote it. I'm empathetic and these things happen to me, sometimes it's overwhelming. I've learned to deal with it, I know what you're talking about.
Greetings and Blessings, @heart-to-heart!

I believe a lot of people can relate to this kind of feeling, you and I are definitely not alone in this feeling and being empathic means you can feel this post even more as if it were your own, all the energies of being connected! =D Thank you for sharing this with me and I hope you embrace the special qualities it brings! Big hug!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88