I Power Up For The Fifth Time: Why I Am Investing In Steem

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source

For the past week, I had already powered up 4 times. You can read about it below:-

I Powered Up Twice During The Last Two Days

Powering Up For A Third Time

Why I Power Up For The Fourth Time: Understanding The Value of Steem Power

I am on a roll and I just powered up for the fifth time.

image.png
My Steem Power before powering up stand at 12,580SP.

image.png
I power up 1000 steem.

image.png
After powering up, my Steem Power is 13,580 SP.

Why I Am Investing In Crypto?

With the abolition of the Gold Standard, fiat money now is no longer backed by gold. If that is now the case, what then gives value to fiat money? Fiat money has value simply because the Government has decreed it to be legal tender and its citizens trust that they will be able to exchange money for goods and services. In the long run, I believe that fiat money will begin to lose its value. More and more people, as well as institutions, will turn to crypto as a store of value. In the long run, the value of crypto will certainly go up. Therefore I consider this as a long-term investment. Also by investing in crypto, I am diversifying into another asset class.

Why I Invest in Steem Instead Of Other Crypto?

Of course, the mother of all crypto is Bitcoin. That's why in Florida there was recently a Bitcoin Seminar rather than a Crypto Seminar. For me, this is an emotional decision. I feel very connected to the community associated with Steem. It is my close interaction with the Steem community that I invest in Steem. I doubt that the Bitcoin community has such closeness.

Keep on Steeming.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Are You Sleepwalking Through Life: Leverage On The Power Of Focus

7 Techniques To Strengthen Your Focus For Success

[The Gratitude Diary: Cultivating An Attitude Of Gratitude)https://steemit.com/hive-108514/@positivesteem/the-gratitude-diary-cultivating-an-attitude-of-gratitude

God’s Sustenance And My Poem “Running On Empty’

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I agree definitely ^^

Thank you for dropping by.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 61 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52