The Gratitude Diary: Cultivating An Attitude of Gratitude

in HeartChurch3 years ago

image.png
Image Source

Gratitude is a great attitude to cultivate. I intend to make this a regular habit and so I will keep a gratitude diary. This diary will record all the blessings that my family and I received. I doubt that I can update the diary on a daily basis but it will be regularly updated.

There are many benefits of keeping a gratitude diary. Giving thanks for what you have, according to a study, has three big advantages. A growing body of studies suggests that being grateful offers several psychological advantages, including making you happier and reducing stress, despair, and anxiety. According to scientific evidence, expressing genuine gratitude on a regular basis can improve physical health by improving sleep quality, cardiovascular (heart) health, and immune function. Gratitude also promotes optimism and contributes to the formation of a positive mindset. It allows us to take a step back and enjoy what we have instead of constantly striving for more.

So let's make it a habit of cultivating a heart of gratitude. What are you grateful for? Put your answers in the comments section.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35