NEW INITIATIVE : Dance for peace CONTEST

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Dear friends,
Heres an anti-war raga song of mine called SOULJAH Its about an ex-soldier who decides to stop killing his brothers in a mindless war and devotes his life to God /Jah/

Jah is embedded in the phrase "hallelujah" , a Hebrew expression that literally means "Praise Jah"

I need creative dancers who would like to express the feeling of this song with their bodies

Please, post your entries as comments under this post

The best dancer gets 10 STEEM
The contest is open till June 17th 2021

The lyrics:
Still got the light that shines
That soulful force Jah
The melting sun inside
your troubled soldier

Deprived of everything
when lost Jamaica
In military green
I`ll meet my maker
No!

Oh Jah, I sold my soul
to a Babylon Lord
for money to make war
in far away land
to kill my brothers now
with my own hand
Then I heard Jah say
Dont do it again! Dont do it again!
Dont do it again! Dont do it again!
Never!

Still got the light that shines
That soulful force Jah
The melting sun inside
your troubled soldier

Deprived of everything
when lost Jamaica
In military green
I`ll meet my maker
No!

Sort:  

This contest will be included in a future edition of the daily #WinWithSteem contest listings...

This is amazing, Thank you for always supporting everyone who make and effort.
The moves are so precise .

Good morning my friend,
I like to support this dance contest so 50% of my post payout is going to you.
This is my entry and please don't give me a prize,
https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@donatello/dance-for-peace-contest-by-shemzee-my-entry.

I find it hard to post videos on steemit,i really wish I knew how to as to share with you my own videos . Well nice song there and the lyrics are meaningful

 3 years ago 

thank you for your comment.you can post it on youtube and share the link here

Okay thank you very much

This interesting contest, praise be to Jah, good theme, greetings.

Hola mi amigo @shemzee digo presente con mi baile 💃😀saludos cordiales https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@reinamia/baile-por-la-paz-reinamia

Muchas gracias, me hace muy feliz bailar y disfrutar tu música. Felicidades @reinamia mirar sus bailes es fascinante!

Que maravilla !!! Gracias 😄. Siempre es un gusto bailar . Felicitaciones a @morenaluna siempre genial

Acabo de publicar mi entrada del concurso, ya que vi que era hasta el día 17. Que es mañana. Sin embargo, veo que ya diste los premios! De igual forma, les comparto mi entrada. saludos https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@mairimesmeralda/new-initiative-dance-for-peace-contest-by-mairimesmeralda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51