My home, my space

in Seven Network9 months ago

PhotoCollage_1693305866741.png
rawpixeldesigned with photocollage


MY HOME, MY SPACE

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZzbCceXXzbuNHy2dXqv4sbjFdyKHeb9PjycZBWujDEG3Tm4eZagz9SAWWxZZcBEtnxi9wDhTHd8ZJT82KT5LXSHDrnZkgr9CD94KK59dMjiR3C (1).png

What makes a house a home?


When I think of a house I think of my home When I think of my home, I think of comfort, peace and a restful place. I live with my family in Uyo, Nigeria, and if you ask me, I would family makes a home, the people whom you love and who love you too.

Below is a picture of my sisters, I love them dearly.

IMG_20161113_150310.jpg

After a hard day, I am sure to come home to these beautiful smiles that just calms my tired nerves.
Family is and will remain everything, so YES, family makes a home.


How many times have you moved?


I grew up in the suburbs of Agegunle, a popular area well known in Lagos state.

1523490857622.jpg

We actually lived there for eleven years, I had my first life there, completed preschool, nursery, primary and even proceeded to the first year in secondary school before my dad was retrenched from his place of work and we had to move south.

We didn't feel sad about moving, I personally thought of it as an adventure, even though I feel like I really miss Lagos and all its vibes, I'm still happy to be here.

So, I have moved just once, and it was such an herculean process; the packing, unpacking, moving, arranging and all... The relocation thing isn't a joke!


How would you describe your current home?


My current home is lovely, not too spacious but comfortable, it is a 4 bedroom flat, with two toliets, a kitchen, living room and a varenda.

IMG-20220610-WA0007~2.jpg

I live here with my parents and siblings, and we have a good time alltogether.


What is your favorite space at home and what makes it special?


My favourite space at home is where i get to relax, my niche and my corner.

IMG-20200422-WA0005~2.jpg

It is my room.
I stay here when i want to be alone, meditate or just have a me-time.
This place right here, is my safe haven.


Have you ever painted a wall in your house? Tell us about your experience


czNmcy1wcml2YXRlL3Jhd3BpeGVsX2ltYWdlcy93ZWJzaXRlX2NvbnRlbnQvbHIvcC0yNzcta3V0LTAwNjItY2hpbS5qcGc.jpg
rawpixel

Talking about if i have ever painted a wall in my house before, the answer is No!

All the times that we have had our houses painted, i don't stay within the work area as the pungent smell that paints emits chokes me badly, so i cannot stand it, talk more of doing the painting myself.


IT IS A PLEASURE TAKINF PART IN THIS FIRST CONTEST BY THE COMMUNITY, I WISH YOU AND YOUR TEAM ALL THE BEST AND PROGRESS. THANK YOU @steem-seven and @sevennetwork.

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZzbCceXXzbuNHy2dXqv4sbjFdyKHeb9PjycZBWujDEG3Tm4eZagz9SAWWxZZcBEtnxi9wDhTHd8ZJT82KT5LXSHDrnZkgr9CD94KK59dMjiR3C (1).png

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81MC9AB2NhEtu8KZmyM9Vp7tpMoCgCEjnt9FHtuWZqtzYSWBMXKXXhryNpYKHUEAaSomPfTstXRi6B9awarDt18z.png

I invite you friends to join the contest:
@tmighty
@ndianabasi
@chinadizi

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Dios bendiga a tu hermosa familia🤗

Muchas gracias, bendice a los tuyos también.

!upvote 100

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 100%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Hi, @sikan-eyen,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @alejos7ven.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66