You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY STEEM STORY - By @mgaft1

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I love your sense of humor, @mgaft1! Well done. This was a great read. Clearly you have some innate or well-practiced writing skills! 😁

In all seriousness, I hope we have the opportunity to connect again as writers. Maybe I’ll have to finally get more involved with that great bunch of folks in the #freewrite house!

Sort:  

Hi Jayna,

Thank you! You know, your comment about #freewrite is extremely timely as I today I was discussing the #wewrite contest with @mariannewest and @carolkean

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mgaft1/thoughts-about-wewrite-contest

The problem is that in the absence of @zeldacroft no one wanted to step up to the plate and carry on the #wewrite contest banner. Yet, last week @owasco offered a prompt and the contest was very successful. Lot's of people participated.

https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@owasco/a-pop-up-wewrite-contest

I don't want this initiative to extinguish.

So if you have someone in mind this would be great. I can give my two cents by choosing the appropriate daily posts as possible contest prompts, or whatever else.


By the way, I was hesitant to tell you this, but you welcome to send me your monthly entry for commenting if it is, in any way, beneficial to your cause. I only had difficulties feeling like a useless member of the club as everybody was helping me and I couldn't contribute anything worthy.

Yes, I was following that #wewrite contest. It was great! I wish I had more time for participating in things like that on Steem. I work a 60+ hour job. So I have stopped committing to things that take a lot of involvement.

In fact, I am taking two months off of writing stories for Write Club to get my head above water with work and take a week of vacation. But then I'll be back! For the record, I thought you did a marvelous job of commenting on stories. We all bring something unique to the table. The reason I love this group is because we don't have any harsh requirements or judgment. It's a come-as-you-are intiiative. :-)

60+ hours a week? Wow! That's like slavery. Hopefully, you'll be able to go back to a freer schedule soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88