How I take pictures for steemit posts

in Hot News Community5 months ago (edited)

GIF 26-2-2024 11-35-19.gif

Imagen de @joslud

#macrophotography

"How I take MACROpictures for steemit posts"

Contest Alert: How I take pictures for steemit posts
by @saintkelvin17

bannepeq.png

Best regards friends of Hot News Community, I join this community to participate in the photography contest presented to us by @saintkelvin17

Introducción

GIF 26-2-2024 11-42-45.gif
Gif of @joslud

I start with an obvious thing, there are many types of photography and generally for Steemit we use photos captured with a mobile device, mostly a cell phone. Technology has made it easier for mobile devices to have more than one built-in camera, which expands the range of types of photos that I can achieve with the same equipment.

bannepeq.png


My favorite photography style on steemit

GIF 26-2-2024 11-46-40.gif
Gif of @joslud

On Steemit the type of photographs that I mostly use is Macro Photography only with the cell phone, that is, without external adaptable lenses. I like photography in a natural environment but I also have a small studio where I bring the objects to photograph with greater control.

Macrophotography gets as close as possible to the object to be photographed, an object that is small or tiny, with the purpose of showing details of that object that go unnoticed by the naked eye.

What I like most is getting close-ups of insects, plants or any other object to capture those spectacular details. But I also like to give an artistic touch, going beyond mere capture, giving the photo that “I don't know what”, which makes it a piece of art.

For this type of photography I often use post editing, this allows me to give a better frame or adapt the photo to a format that works better on Steemit, be it horizontal, vertical or square. I do cropping and edit the lighting and colors. For this I use the “PHOTOS” application from Microsoft Windows.

bannepeq.png


Two recent examples:

IMG_20231115_110618_394.jpg
Gif of @joslud
-- Here the capture was an insect, a very beautiful and dangerous caterpillar due to its stinging hairs. I took the capture in the patio of our house, she was very calm eating, I approached by bending down and placing the cell phone as close as possible, I took many shots and then I selected and edited those that I liked the most.
IMG_20240210_130113_103.jpg
Gif of @joslud
-- This second example is a couple of dandelion buds after a rainy night. To capture them here I practiced managing the lighting and looking for a focus that would fade the background.

bannepeq.png


Steemit and the use of images

IMG_20240108_222033_833.jpg
Imagen de @joslud
IMG_joslud20240114_081525 (1).jpg
Imagen de @joslud
IMG_20240217_143929_692.jpg
Imagen de @joslud
IMG_joslud20240210_125724.png
Imagen de @joslud

I like to post images, be they: drawings, photos, diagrams, photos. Generally for the cover of the posts I build a gif image, which provides variety and movement, I also use many gifs when making the tutorials because they allow me to explain “without words”. For me, the use of images in Steemit publications is necessary, they help capture attention, give variety, and give beauty to what you want to communicate.

bannepeq.png


My device

Screenshot_20240131-172302.png
Capture @joslud

My cell phone is UMIDIGI brand, a brand of Norwegian origin, it has three built-in lenses, one wide angle, one medium angle and one for close-ups. I have found it very useful for macro photography. I also incorporated two apps that greatly enhance cell phone cameras, the first (Manual Camera DSLR) allows great zoom and autofocus and the second app (HD CAMERA) includes controlling the shutter aperture and also time lapse.

I invite to participate: @jesuito15 @alberttnom @walictd

I invite to participate: @jesuito15 @alberttnom @walictd

I invite to participate: @jesuito15 @alberttnom @walictd

bannepeq.png


bannerggg.png

To know more about Macrophotography

You may be interested in the following links regarding photography and macrophotography.

bannepeq.png

Imágenes
  • Las imágenes y gif son de mi creación con GifCam
My introduction post to Steemit: ¿Quién soy? en 7 niveles

bannerggg.png

Original production by @joslud

I'll wait for you in the next publication.

bannerggg.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44