Club100 👍Traditional food from your country || STUFFED MEATBALLS

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

STUFFED MEATBALLS

When the subject of food is brought up, someone who is not famous in our country but whose food is delicious comes to mind. This person is me. 😊 Now that I've made my preview, I'm coming to you with a very nice and special meal from Turkey, where I live.
The history of this dish goes back to the 1700s. Can you imagine? How does it feel to eat or cook the same food as people who lived in the 1700s? Frankly, it's fun for me.
I am someone who loves to eat. That's why I like to cook any kind of food that I am curious about the taste of. I'm pretty good at cooking. There were no poisonings from the meals I made before. 😊

a.jpg

In addition, after seeing this contest, I examined the dishes made by other contestants. There is very good food. My job will be a little difficult in this competition. But when one of you cooks this dish and eats it, I will be very happy as if I was the winner of this competition. Because I will introduce you to a very delicious dish.
Have you wondered enough how it's done? Let's repeat what I did and at the end of the day your stomach will be happy.
Used materials ;

• 2 glasses of bulgur • 3 glasses of hot water
• 1 glass of semolina • 550 grams of minced meat
• 1 egg • 4 onions
• 3 tablespoons of flour • 4 teaspoons of salt
• 1 tablespoon of tomato paste • 2 teaspoons of paprika
• 1 tablespoon of pepper paste • 1 teaspoon of black pepper
• 1 tablespoon of olive oil • As many walnuts as you want
• 2 teaspoons of paprika • 200 grams of butter or margarine

We start our meal by putting the ground meat in the pot. We add our diced onions that are close to getting color. After the onions are roasted, we add our salt and spices. As a final process, we add our walnuts and mix them. We set the pan aside to cool. I'll give you the trick after it cools down. We shape and prepare it small enough to fit inside our kibbeh. So that it does not fall apart, we put the ground meat in the fridge and cool it a little.

The other hero of our stuffed meatballs is the dough on the outside. The important thing here is to mix and knead the dough that we will make with bulgur and semolina. Since women are a little delicate in this regard, they are powerless. Maybe that's why they like the stuffed meatballs I make so much. Because I knead the dough for half an hour. It's almost like the dough is about to stop me. 😊

cc.jpg

When our dough and ground meat are ready, it's time to reveal the dish we call stuffed meatballs. We shape the dough as you can see in the photos. We place the minced meat we bought from the cabinet inside. Here I will give one more trick, if the dough sticks to your hand, you should wet your hand with water.

bb.jpg

After the dough takes their shape, they are all arranged in order. Because the next process is the frying process. I couldn't take pictures of some stages. But I make up for that shortcoming by telling. As you can see in the photo, the amount is large because there is no one who does not like this dish. 😊

8.jpeg

There are important points in the frying process. The oil should be well warmed up. In order to prevent the dough from falling apart, 4 or 5 pieces should be thrown into the pot. It should be fried until it gets a crispy consistency. After the frying process is finished, the stuffed meatballs are taken out of the pot by straining.

After taking a bite of the kibbeh, the lemon should be squeezed. Because it gives a very good taste. The best part of cooking such a tiring meal is eating it with your loved ones.


4.jpeg

Cooking is no easy task. Since such dishes are special dishes, they cannot be cooked and eaten at every meal. It is usually done on special occasions such as weddings, meetings, birthday celebrations. I've been an uncle twice. I made kibbeh with my own hands for my little niece to eat on her birthday. My nephews are very lucky because they have such an uncle. 😊


Thank you to @steem-Travelers who organized the competition. Also, in my previous post, I shared one of our cultural dishes, Banduma. You can see it here.

I invite @myblueworld and @mercy37 to this competition.


Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Excelente platillo! El proceso está muy bien explicado. Sus sobrinos tienen suerte de contar con usted para consentirlos. Un plato realmente delicioso. Felicitaciones!! Feliz y bendecido día.

Sí, realmente amo a mis sobrinos. También me encanta este plato. Muchas gracias.😊

 2 years ago 

I tried these Turkish meatballs in the restaurant and they are delicious. Now I want it! :D/

Not now, but I can list it for your birthday. 😊🥳

Ellerinize sağlık harika görünüyor

Çok teşekkürler keşke ikram edebilsem. 😊

İkram olsa keşke😀
Afiyet olsun size

 2 years ago 

We appreciate the valuable information you have shared in this post. Keep sharing high quality posts on Steem-travelers.

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club100YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

I got 5 yes. This is good news. 😊😇

ellerinize sağlık. Benim icin icli kofte asla kalin olmamali. hem ince hem dagilmayan. bunu basaranin iclikoftesini yememek hakaret olur. Asla basaramadim sevdigim gibi yapmayi bu sebeple yapmiyorum. sizi tebrik ederim. Cok lezzetli gorunuyorlar. Inanin bunu basardiysaniz bence zirvede siz varsiniz 👍👍😊

Teşekkürler. Ben bir içli kofte yapıyorum diye soze girip anlitiyorda anlatiyormusum 😊 Saka bi yana icli koftem kalin olmaz ara sira catlayarak çürük yumurtalık yapanlar olsada iyidir diye düşünüyorum. Tekrar güzel yorumunuz icin teşekkürler. 👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invitation to the contest ☺️
I'm back to that day and I'm hungry again 😅
I hope we can meet again soon. Good luck in the competition 👍

Now let's say for my nephews' next birthday, sister. 😊👍

 2 years ago 

hopefully👍😊

 2 years ago 

Remenber to put the link in the coment section! :)

I added it to the comment after you reminded me. Later I saw that I had already written. Thanks. 😊😇

 2 years ago 

jajaja yes, my mistake!

Hola amiga está receta se ve muy deliciosa, gracias por campartir y te deseo muchas suerte en el concurso, bendiciones y éxitoS.🤗

Hola, espero que tú también lo pruebes. Gracias. 🤗

 2 years ago (edited)

I will not have all the ingredients you listed here because some of them are not common in my area but I believe It will be ok, I will also try using the oven in place of the oil. If it works out well, I will let you know. But the fact that we have meatballs inside it tells me that it will be very delicious.
Thank you for sharing this dish with us on Steem travelers

#travelers-say

 2 years ago (edited)

Another different way of doing this heating method can be done by boiling it with water. But I have never tried. It may not be crispy on the outside. The oven looks better.

Also, in my post, I stated:

  • My job will be a little difficult in this competition. But when one of you cooks this dish and eats it, I will be very happy as if I was the winner of this competition.

I thank you. I'll be waiting for your news. 😊
#travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90