The Unbearable Food Addiction

in CCSlast year
Greetings Dear Friends, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

image.png

Image From Pixabay

Actually I thought about me a lot and lately I realize that I was wrong that I have no addiction and disorder when I have. I have a serious addiction to food which is unbearable and can make my bank, balance empty. Going out is really very risky for me but physical movement is also a physical need for having sound health.

Everyday I aim not to spend much but I spend 2x more than I set the budget. I spend for food but without the food (I mostly buy as extra ) I can lead a good and healthy life. I bought unhealthy today as usual and I feel like a hungry woman who is addicted to food.

If today I stay at home, I could save some money! The foods I mostly buy is not for my hunger of tummy, this is the hunger of my mind and eyes. I ate ice-cream, chocolates and cake which was unnecessary for today. I also bought 1kg mangoes, 3 piece of wine palm and 7 bananas in affordable price.

I could end the food shopping right there but the hungry monster sleeping inside me awake and force me to buy cakes, chocolates and ice-cream and it cost me 2x more money than I spend for fruits. Cakes, cup cakes, muffin is my favorite sweets and I usually buy them and doesn't care about my health. Sometimes I feel like I'm out of control.

Over eating is genetic or hormonal issue or something else behind it, I'm not sure but my food addiction is unbearable and sometimes out of control. I may die eating lol. People eat to live and I live to eat. Specially my addiction is for sweet foods but sweet could be forbidden for me someday as my both parents were diabetic and I have high chances to be a diabetic genetically.

My over eating also could be genetic because since my childhood I'm eating a lot though eating is a kind of blessing but over eating could be a curse though by the grace of Almighty Allah I've not yet experience any serious health issue for over eating. I may not die because I'm addicted to over eating but I may die for decreasing bank, balance.

Spending for foods can be the cause of my heart attack! LOL! I'm fall for taste, fall for sweet, sour, spicy foods and almost everything available in good taste. The day I'll control over this food addiction, that day I'll consider myself a winner or a self controller and will proud of myself.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By Here


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81