This big banana is one of the crops from my brother's backyard farm within a subdivisionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS2 days ago


Source - @cryptopie

This Banana looks small but very bog for its variant.



Source - @cryptopie


My eldest brother being a "green thumb" himself had made his backyard a farm which he utilizes for planting crops such as bananas and other useful vegetables and fruiting trees which he sells for profit. Most of his crops are organic which means that he doesn't use insecticides to control the pests that might ruin them and yet still produces quality vegetables, cuttings of fruiting trees, and now some stevia plant and asparagus too.

He would sell them for cheap too and I do not know how much profit he generates but he is also doing processing like frying leaves of swamp cabbage and packaging them to sell for potential customers through sharing in Facebook. He also had done the "Ghost pepper" hot chili pepper sauce from planting to bottling them and also selling them in Facebook marketplace and through his Facebook profile, it is then bought-up by his usual customers which loves spicy and organic chili pepper sauce.

The thing is that he has some students and co-teachers to support him which is why his potential customers gets wide as the students and teachers would support his posts by simply sharing it through social media and that is what's great about it because it makes his products get a free advertisement which makes it a good business for him.

For the banana fruits that he produces, some of it are given to my mother and when he does, my mother would share it over with my sisters and our neighbor which always gives me some oysters that I can eat. Neither of my parents eats the oysters so I will be the one ending to be eating it and I am more than happy to have some oysters from time to time because of its nutrients which my body and health needs.

Anyway, my brothers food and crop products now was his asparagus crops which now he sells online with the help of my niece which does the video and photo and is also the one responsible in shipping other processed products including the cuttings of Mulberry which some people buys and plants them in their own backyard and enjoy the fruits all year round or if it in season to produce those anti-oxidant-rich berries.

One of his very useful organic products is his Stevia plant which he sells per plant. It is bought by people who are cutting back on the consumption of sugar like diabetics. Also he dries the Stevia plant leaves to make up a powder as a processing step and sells the powder to people who wants to use it for preventative and reactive purposes based on his customer's bill of health particularly about their blood sugar conditions.

Anyway, some of his crops are planted using his neighbors plot of land, (they live in a subdivision) and of course he asked the owner's permission before using it and making it productive than just wasting the space unused. That is why my brother can plant some more extra crops and get to profit from it by selling what his small farm is producing. So it has been a long-time that my parents and I are also benefiting from that farm of my brother because we also get to enjoy banana fruits which my brother gives to my mother from time to time like this peculiar banana which is bigger than the usual banana that my mother buys from fruit vendors which always pass-by on the road beside our house.

Photography device: Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP Main Camera

Camera Mode: HDR


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥




Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64