"Contest: How do I contribute to burnsteem25 project."

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "How do I contribute to burnsteem25 project" which is organized by @solaymann. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

image.png
Image from contest

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @jyoti-thelight, @abdullahw2, and @lhorgic to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What do you know about the Burnsteem25 project?

From my little understanding, the burnsteem25 project is a project initiative by the Steemit team which is like the halving process of Steem token i.e. the reduction of the amount of Steem in circulation.

Every crypto asset over time has a way it is been reduced so that the value will continue to increase more. Here in the Steemit platform, the way to reduce the amount of Steem in circulation is by burning the newly minted ones by at least 25%.

So the project aims at burning or sending to null 25% of our newly minted Steem or reward to help reduce the number of Steem in circulation and increase the value of the token.

Share your contribution to the Burnsteem25 project.

I haven't been contributing much to the project due to lack of support. If you check through my blog, you will notice that most of my posts are less than $1 which means less than 1 Steem and SP.

With such low support, if I still set 25% to null, then I may not have anything again at the payout and I have to subscribe to data on my phone and also charge it with money always because of the poor electricity here in my area.

So you see that is the reason why I find it difficult to support the initiative. If I get support like other Steemians then I will always support the initiative.

How important do you think the Burnsteem25 project is to the development of STEEM?

I know it is important to the development of the Steem token and that is why it is always encouraged by the Steemit team. If it's not important, I guess it could have been stopped by now.

So in my opinion it is a very important aspect that aims to see the growth of Steem. I'm sure with time the price of the Steem token will be appreciated beyond our expectations if we keep burning Steem.

Why would you invite other Steemians to join the Burnsteem25 project?

Yes, I call on other Steemians especially those who get constant support to join the burnsteem25 initiative. Those with big support harvest more and their 25% will be very meaningful.

So to all Steemians especially the SRs and all with good support please try as much as you can to always support this initiative and with that, I'm sure the goal of the burnsteem25 initiative will be achieved real soon.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

You're excited about the Burnsteem25 project! It's great to see you inviting others to join, like @jyoti-thelight, @abdullahw2, and @lhorgic. And Even though you face difficulties, you understand why Burnsteem25 matters. Encouraging support for it helps Steem growb. that's Great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75